Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
51
The Good Son [VHS] [1993]
Format: VHS Tape|Change
Price:£2.79+ £2.80 shipping


on 16 October 2017
dear amazon" i am glad.this is a very interest movie.mark boy after his mother dead,he came to visit his uncly boy.henry first yoking with mark after than henry day by days very bad man.he is thinks to do horrible play-game.he is killing first the dog,after then try to killing his sister and mother and many many times fritened mark.mark is afred.he goes to phichiather,but he doctor dont belive in him.because henry falow him and said a different talk for doktor.first nobady belive for mark,but later henry"S parents fell the different....if you are wonder the end...happy or not: you see this film...i had one problem with dvd,the subtattles not looks like the all.only the half.i understend the film,because i red it long time ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
great movie and quality, thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2016
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2013
Amazing acting from the two young men in this film, as well as a creepy atmosphere whenever Henry was present. Well worth the money. Fabulous film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2015
good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
I watched this on netflix and bought the DVD straight after to watch again and to share it with the rest of my family. It's a great film! I really enjoyed watching it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
Great move for its day ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2010
This is a old but very good suspense Thriller with a twist to be seen to believe. haunting with fine acting from all involved
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2004
This is a deeply horrifying movie about the existence of evil and raw emotions. All of the main characters are coping with a death of a close family member, Mark (Wood) with the loss of his mother, and his cousin Henry (Culkin)'s family by the youngest child who mysteriously drowned in a bath tub. The difference in how they cope with the loss sets the background for the two young boy's relationship, which starts off as idylic (those kids never seem to stop running!) in the dramatic scenery of Aspen, (i think!), as gradually Henry's true character begins to show in ominous moments, building to a heart stopping climax i found quite difficult to handle. An almost unbelievable tale of a child who should be innocent, made real by amazing acting (by kids who weren't even legally allowed to watch their own movie) and direction.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2003
I Felt that this film was a very sad film in the respect that it shows how a young child can feel rejected by his/her parents when a new sibing arrives and all the attention seems to be focused away from them, and what lengths they will go to, to get their family back the way that it used to be.
I also feel that Elijah Wood plays an excellent part in this film as the young nephew who tries in vain to convince his aunt of the evil deeds his cousin Macaulay Culkin has committed against his own family.
This film is a prime example of the saying love is blind which is clearly demonstrated by the mothers actions in the film.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)