Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
37
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
Loved series and good DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2004
I bought this for my wife. She usually does not spit coffee at the TV, but this was just too funny for her. We don't watch this with beverages anymore. It ages very well. It is still as freash as it was in the 70s. The cast is wonderful. Lots of laughs here.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2003
Great, Great series, a pity we have had to wait so long for this and that it's not the whole of the episodes on one DVD. However, that said, this has to be my favourite comedy series of all time. Now I can watch it as many times as I wish and don't have to wait for the BBC re-runs! It's one of those series where all the elements come together to make a perfect whole, the script and the chemistry between the actors couldn't be better.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2005
While the Good Life is one of the best BBC comedies ever, this DVD is lacking. It only includes 6 of the 7 episodes from season 1. Episode 7, Backs to the Wall, where the Good's first harvest is nearly ruined by a storm is missing and is not available on any of the other Good Life DVD's leaving you with a single episode short of a complete set. Whoever was responsible for this decision should be shot!
22 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
Arguably the best comedy series of its time, The Good Life is vintage laugh out loud British comedy with a good heart. Superb performances by Richard Briers and Felicity Kendal (who manages to still look hot in wellies and a raincoat)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
Amust for british comedy fans , an outstanding series great story lines, well known supporting actors, your just laughing through out,
An essential purchase, a nice trip back to the 1970's when comedy was at its best, you get it now!,
a wonderful series watch the whole lot.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
I can remember watching this when I was a child and it was just as good to watch it as an adult. The scripts are brilliant the acting is fantastic. It made me laugh and laugh and laugh. It is a series you can watch over and over again and you keep seeing things that you may have missed before. This is a classic comedy and I could recommend it to anyone it really is one of the best ever produced and played.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2003
Season 4 of "the good life" is as mentioned in another review, not the best episodes of the series as a whole. However there is still much laughter to be had. This season wipes the floor with most "comedy" programmes of today, the chemistry between characters and the quality of acting is second to none.
It is still a must have DVD purchase as there are plenty of episodes to get your teeth in, and the behind the scenes of the Royal episode make it worth the money alone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2008
Serves me right for not reading the other reviews before buying, but when it says 'complete series 1' it really ought to be the complete series, not missing one episode. I would have bought the 'collection' had I known and got episodes from series 2 and 3 for the same money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
Excellent value for money & as someone who works in a care home enviroment I have to say it was a real mood lifter for all of our residents to watch!
I defy anyone not to laugh whilst watching this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)