Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 January 2017
It is a shocking story to read, it took me a long time to get to grips with it as I had never known such treatment was happening to children in a children's home. I came from a loving family where we were all wanted and loved.
I truly hope there is some help for this poor woman. I wish her at least some happiness in the remaining years of her life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2017
Sad story, well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
I read this book with an open mind knowing it would make me feel sad.however anger is how i felt towards all the people who used and abused these unloved children. My heart goes out to you all xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
I say numbing as this is how I feel after reading of Lily's story.I just cannot comprehend how these people did what they did,and got away with it.To me all I wanted to do was take Lily and her siblings out of the book to save them from the horrors.You wont be able to put this book down so to speak,just be prepared to feel "numb" after....Lily I wish you all that's good in life for you now x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2017
Good book captivative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2016
Brilliant book throughly enjoyed this book was one you couldn't put down. Definetly one to read very interesting book enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2012
The second book I have read on Kindle, I also couldn't put it down. So very very sad and a life ruined by sick evil perverted monsters! Be strong Lily x
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2013
This book is very great to read to see what some children have to go through and how thy deal with the trauma, I think they deserve a medal when they over come so much in their short child hood get read it certainly makes you think
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2016
From the first page I was hoping for a happy ending..but it was meant to be.I still hope lily will find peace .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2017
Very distressing book, makes you realise how lucky you really are! Sad from start to finish, hope she finds peace
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse