Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2017
2 very good films starring Gene Hackman as Popeye Doyle trying uncover a drug smuggling ring in New York in the first film, Roy Scheider also stars.
In the second film he pursues heroin kingpin Alain Charnier to Marseilles where he is kidnapped by Charnier and turned into a junkie.
When he is released he kicks the habit and with the help of his counterpart in the French police he hunts down Charnier. A cracking sequel to the first film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
I saw both of these films the first time around. so I'm quite old. Had to have this in my collection in DVD format. Brilliant films for the era. Gene Hackman won Best actor across the board for French Connection, the first one. I think his performance in FC 2 was also worthy of some greater recognition. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Classic that has stood the test of time , Gene Hackmen at his best .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Based upon a real live cop this is one of the better films from USA at that time, The chase in the first DVD is very well known and documented and they are exciting to watch . I am happy to have them in my collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Excellent picture quality....1st film is one of my all time favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Love these old films. Great 2 for 1, what a character Popeye is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Very Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
A classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
They don,t make them like this anymore fantastic noir with french connections Hackman is superb as the intoxicated pathological Hunter of drugs
Marsais is the second star of the film (2) a must for film buffs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)