Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2004
At the price this is being sold at..this book including DVD is a steal.
The book itself is very high quality print - no corners have been cut and comes in a durable hardback cover.
It is obvious that a lot of care has gone into the selection of photographic subjects, the backrounds, all facets of production and publishing.
The DVD that comes with it is just the icing on the cake - again a very good DVD.
Anyone into this subject area cannot afford not to get this book - probably one of the best I have seen at a price that is affordable to all.
I look forward to any similar future publications.
I have given this 5 stars although each photographer has their own individual style and I might have done a couple of things differently.
I gave 5 for style,presentation and content - this includes the high quality finished product.
I doubt that anyone buying this book could possibly be in the least dissapointed.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 November 2004
This is the best volume of utterly erotic photography and sensuous scene setting Roy Staurt has produced yet.
A confident celebration of sexual desire and voyeuristic material.
The sensuality just oozes from the photographs.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 September 2004
If you like Roy Stuart's work and have the first three volumes, you will love this fourth one. If you havn't experienced Roy's work, this is the volume to buy first and then if you like it go for the other three.
There is also a free DVD enclosed which shows a couple of short films plus how the photoshoots are put together.
Both book (& DVD) is very erotic and will make a very good coffee table book for broadminded people.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2004
It was some time that the Roy Stuart's new book was expected and it was worth the waiting.
The way he portraits women is absolutely amazing: I would describe it as pure sex detached by the sexual act itself, a flood of emotions that comes out from the pictures and caresses and hits the spectator at the same time.
The strenght of these mixed emotions varies from picture to picture: some of the face portraits show fascinating sadness and melanchony as well as other staged pictures bring bure sexual energy as they bring a lot of motion.
The locations in which the pictures are taken vary from luxury apartments to outdoor and also underwater; the environment and the models are always in perfect synergy.
The book comes with a nice hardcover and high quality paper.
To find a DVD enclosed with the book was an unexpected but nice surprise. On this disc you will find some of the situations contained in the book. The vision of the book first would be advisable in order to compare in a second moment the impressions incited by the pictures with the moving images of the disc.
The movie contains scenes of extraordiary originality: amazing is the scene where a model dances on the piano and also when a model moves while in a transparent elevator in motion. The particularity is how the movie fully complements the pictures.
I would reccommend the purchase of this piece of art to all the adult women and men who want to get inspiration and get their minds excited by a high class erotism which is far way more stimulating than obsolete pornography.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2005
This 4th collection of Roy Stuarts work oozes the usual class, personally I preferred volume 3 but this large hardback with a DVD included at this price is a bargain. As usual the girls are attractive but "normal", no fake out of proportion boobs and no brazilians! - just good quality and very sexy pics. This is a must have for any serious erotica fan.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2005
The title says it all. If you appreciate Roy Stuart then this is a must have.
If you aren't familiar with Roy Stuart but like erotic art then you should check this out. There seems to be quite a lot of erotic art out there these days, but lots of it is just nude pictures that seem pretty unremarkable - not with Roy Stuart. He has developed a style all of his own which need to be seen to be appreciated. It is a kind of voyeuristic view of the world that most of us only wish we could glipse at.
Most of the models have the plain-but-beautiful look, which is a refreshing change from the bland, plastic american look. Furthermore, he does not shy away from the more explicit photos.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2007
This is the third Roy Stuart book that i have purchased, (just need vol:2) and it exceeded my expectations by far, and if you own any of his previous work i would strongly suggest you add this to your collection.

His usual approach to erotic photography continues with strong images of sensual, explicit and intense situations which all tell a story...the longer you look at an image, the more you see.

The DVD added with this volume is a nice insite in to Roys world and give a good overview of what its like on the day of the set for the whole team.

A very good buy indeed....Highly recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2008
If porn icon Larry Flynt ever became the editor of a high-end fashion magazine like Vogue, this is the kind of material that he'd put out, undoubtedly to the outrage of many, and squeals of delight to some. What photographer Roy Stuart has created here is a glossy synthesis of glamour, beauty, and fashion photography ... with sex. And I mean SEX - groping, sucking, and full fledged intercourse. And the result is absolutely AWESOME! This is something we've never seen before. One only has to imagine if all those beautiful, perfect people we see in sexy magazine and billboard advertisements, went just a bit further than what we see in the final, sanitized versions of their photosets. This is what they'd see!

Masterful lighting, brilliant staging, and gorgeous fashion models that look like they stepped off the catwalk in Milan or Paris, all combine to make this one of the most visionary and erotic publications to come out in years. Already an accomplished art photographer, Roy Stuart has topped even himself here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 March 2009
As long as you are very broad minded you will enjoy this book. It is a very hard hitting set of images, with an accompanying DVD. Roy Stuart has a very interesting approach to his photography, he does not mind including parts of the sudio or the crew in the images, sometimes, which adds an interesting atmosphere. Some quite shocking images, certainly erotic and not all to my taste, but an excellent set of images to make you think and hopefully enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Like the racy nature of this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)