Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Fitbit Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2013
I was worried that not having The Arcadian in this book would make it a tad dull. Thankfully, Mr Beck is too good an author to let that happen.

Simple story. Weird virus gets brought back to America from the Amazon and a mixed bag of characters have to find the source of this new plague in the rain forests to prevent a major pandemic.

Part one of a three part story, Greig Beck delivers thrills-a-plenty in his usual page-turning style.

Can't wait to read the next part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
This was my introduction to Greig Beck and I feel it was a great one. I really enjoyed this book, it's the first of three and I cannot wait to read the next episode. The writing is done really well, you can tell lots of research went into it and it is very entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Good start to the trilogy, Matt Kearns appeared in a couple of the Alex Hunter books and was an interesting character. This is building up nicely and looking forward to the other two books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Not my usual reading but very creative primordial thriller writing. This particular book is quite short and perhaps I prefered it because not too many deaths in this one as beck can get carried away with the number of killings in his books. Nevertheless I think his books are well written and good credible science fiction thrillers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I love apocalyptic and viral type infection fiction..this is a novel idea..not a life killing end of the world new virus that has escaped yet again from a laboratory but a parasite...one that seems to have been here longer than us and may have been the cause of the dinosaurs demise..so it is a good one then,we don't have a lot of chance against this horrific minute bug,it doesn't reemerge once under the skin until it has removed the skin..oooh gross out shivers at the descriptions of baggy skin!!!!..and nice oozey descriptions..caution may not want to eat whilst reading!!! Absolutely brilliant ideas and plot layout,packed full of action,picked this up as a freebie,delighted I did and have bought parts two and three straight away!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I bought this book because I have all the authors previous books. I also bought all three parts at once to save myself the frustration of having to wait for each installments. This character has been in previous books, although you wouldn't need to have read them: it was nice to see a secondary character come to the fore, especially one who was a very reluctant participant. If you love stories set in the present that use clues from the past, combined with a heft chunk of science and a dash of the apocalyptic, then this is the book for you )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
A good story that keeps your attention; you don't want to put it down. Could have been a script for an indianna Jones movie and would have worked too. If i had a gripe then it would be that the author does seemed to get his prehistoric eras a little confused with creatures from at least four different periods in the same place.... (won't tell you more it'll spoil the story) worth the money worth the read.... give it a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
This is about an expedition into a South American jungle but some scientists who are looking for a particular creature which had unleashed a deadly disease onto people of the U.S. when an explorer brought it home with him. Of course this trip doesn't go smoothly and they encounter a lot more than they expected ! This reminded me of Jurassic Park and I found it very exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
LOVED IT! ORDERED THE NEXT TWO INSTALLMENTS.PERFECT HOLIDAY READING.READ ALOT OF GREIG BECK..ALWAYS FAST PACED AND EXCITING AND VERY INVENTIVE....K
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Very hard to judge from book one, but I thought it lacked intensity,was masked by scientific words, but will give book two a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)