Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 November 2017
Many people have been trained to be the best,trained,skilled killers,as with seals,and many special forces,how frightening would it be if their skills were subverted,or their skills used for personal and political ends,highly trained people may end up being given orders,supposedly legitimate,to carry out secret missions which are unlawful,and,if revealed ,would bring down the government itself,it is only one step to change soldiers who ostensibly defend the realm,to soldiers who serve powerful individuals who turn them into official assassins !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
I remember reading the original "Feather Men" back in the 80's complete with photographs and diagrams describing how the "Boston Brakes" worked. There was a lot of controversy over the book with the "establishment" insisting it was a work of fiction.
All I can say is that if it was fiction, Sir Ranulph, as well as being the worlds greatest living explorer, has an exceptionally vivid and wild imagination.
I cant see that anyone would be blessed with two such gifts!!
This is an almost word for word reprint of the original and is a fantastically absorbing read even second time round.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
Certainly one of best books that I have read and full of fact which I have known about for quite a long time. However, unless you have some knowledge of military matters you may find it a little bit hard going. The film was good, but the book is awesome.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2013
I had this book many many moons ago and somehow it has disappeared when i had thought about reading it. Ordered it and it was delivered pronto and as per the sellers description.

What can i say apart from that it is an amazing read and is based on the true story of certain members of the Special air Service being killed by a group with a vengeance. I will not give away too much suffice it to say that it is a riveting read and is highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2016
What a read. Far fetched if to be believed. But well written, easy to follow and does away with the ridiculous action that the movie versions relish but just as entertaining.
Supposidely you can hire hitmen through a firm as easily as you could hire an accountant. If this is a true story with the fantastic twist at the end then it is an absolute must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
An excellent read about skulduggery and intrigue within the ranks of the SAS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
A BRILLIANT STORY OF REPRISAL
IS IT REAL OR NOT ITS UP TO YOU
A RIVETING READ
AS HIS BADGER BOOK IS
I CLASS THESE TWO BOOKS AS SOME OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE
AND HARD TO GET
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2018
great read hard to believe what goes on in our security services
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2014
I read this book as a Hard Back many years ago when it was published as The Feather Men. Just a story? I thought so until I came across the name of a man I served with in the Oman. HEALTH WARNING. This book does not follow the film script, it is a well deserved reprint of the Feather Men. Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Excellent reading, all based on true facts. You begin reading and then cannot put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse