Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 June 2016
This is the 3rd volume of the definitive five book set of the complete collected stories of the 20th century's greatest SF author with 23 tales written before his 1st novel "Solar Lottery" was published in 1956. It displays some of the best of Dick's originality, quirky humour and overflowing ideas. Great bedtime read especially if you only have time for one short story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 September 2004
OK, not every single story is a brilliant satire on the state of the world, nor is every single story innovative or entirely original. BUT, even when Dick doesn't quite get it, he is usually entertaining, sometimes amusing and always completely paranoid! Buy it, read it and enjoy it. You will not be disappointed. For anyone who is looking for an entry point into the genre, this book comes VERY highly recommended.
Certainly one of the best of the Dick's collections of short stories.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
If you like sci-fi, you'll like this.
I totally recommend the whole set of his short stories.
This is the kind of author that should be on the national curriculum. It would have kept my interest better than far from the madding crowd for sure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Fabulous, my brother in law loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2016
ANYONE WHO LIKES SCI/FI BUY ALL 5 FOR SOME GREAT STORIES , OFTEN OF THE BEATEN TRACK,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2013
I include volumes 1,2 & 3 of the collected stories of PKD. Strange,unusual, fascinating shorts by one of the 20th century greats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2013
I've read some of Philip K Dick's novels and a few of his short stories but I am in no way shape or form a massive fan. I find him an enjoyable writer with a very accessible style of writing.

This collection of short stories is the best Volume that I've read so far with some classic, humorous tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2014
Brilliant collection of stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse