Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 January 2018
Bought this as I saw it had won loads of awards.
Can't say I'm that impressed it's all a bit obvious.
If you like this kind of book then I thoroughly recommend Phillip Kerr as a much, much, much better author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
Saw the movie some years ago, that was good but not half as enjoyable as the book. I don't usually read spy and espionage - WII. But this was worth the read. Some parts a bit far fetched but in reality, similar events could have truly happened during the war, only worse.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2017
A really good read. Ideal thriller and spy novel. Better than most of his latest ones as he has not yet got into that boring international best seller mode where every few chapters there is a description of a piece of weaponry lifted straight out of a catalogue. Of course the sex is a man's idea ....she's desperate and he is technically adept....yawn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2017
Disappointed with the print quality. I feel that a hardback book should be full size and with normal print size rather than that of paperback.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2017
The most gripping book that I have read in the last few years - and I'm a bookworm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2017
my husband is a lover of ken follett and thoroughly enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2018
I remember the film which i enjoyed but the book is much much much better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
Good. My first Ken Follett book. I will try more now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
characters & story keeps you reading until the end. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
This was the first Follett book I've read. I'll probably read more at some point but i didnt think this was great. I liked some of the detail but thought the bit about how the family lived on the island and that ended up being important to how the story finished was really implausible and unrealistic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here