Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 26 June 2014
This is an interesting book on the ancient Chinese I Ching. One can have fun while trying out the various questions but whether there is any truth in the book must be left to the individual to decide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2016
My all time favourite I Ching book. I have hundreds and this is THE BEST.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
Best I Ching book I have read. I had it years ago and lost it. So glad to have it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2000
I'm a long-time I Ching reader and this has to be my favourite commentary on the I Ching. It is clear and throws fresh light on many of the hexagrams. I would recommend it to anyone really - both beginners (it is far easier to understand than the "classic" texts) and experienced hands who might appreciate a new voice. Excellent. Most excellent. I can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2001
Bought this book on the strength of the previous review and it was absolutely spot-on. Must be one of the most accessible Yi Jing books ever.
It's just wonderful and I wish I could track Ms Dening down to get my copy signed!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2015
My favourite modern version so useful and insightful always helps me understand situations with wisdom and compassion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2013
I ordered this book from Austria for my mother who was visiting from Australia hoping we would get the book in time before she left.
It was very tight but it and the other books we ordered were all promptly delivered and we were pleased with the quality.
Would definitely recommend the suppliers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here