Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2017
Some really good camping recipes in this book which I have been using and still many to try. Highly recommend this book for anyone wanting more cooking choice whilst camping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
This was a used book in very good condition, I have enjoyed reading it and we have used ideas at & sausage sizzles & camp. The long forgotten Dampers were a huge success
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
its for great for scouting & given me some new thing to try on camp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Some great recipes I've already tried out. Cooking an egg in a potato is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Found some good recepies to try myself as well as my scouts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
If you are expecting this book to be just run of the mill stuff...well it's not! The book is overseen and partly written by a Scouter who is also a professional chef but it also includes loads of recipes from celebrities from Peter Duncan to James May, from Levi Roots to Richard Branson, from Bear Grylls to Bonita Harris.

The recipes range from simple to the slightly more advanced and using different techniques, or in other words it's not all Spag Bol run of the mill stuff. There's also a section on drinks and outdoor activities too. Looking forward to trying burger twists...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Fabulous cookbook if you plan on cooking on an open fire - tried numerous recipes at Forest School and the children particularly adored the square doughnuts! Can't wait to try fish recipes on holiday!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I bought this book for my Husband who is a Scout leader. The recipes are simple for the Scouts to follow and are easy to read. There are lots to pick from so would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Just as I remembered from my scouting days plus more.
Very helpful in setting up a camp kitchen and methods of baking under the starlight.....the memories came flooding back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Item was as described and had a fast delivery. Gave the book as a gift to a scouting expert and believe
was appreciated - Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)