Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
595
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Darling Buds Of May: The Complete Collection [DVD] [1991]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 October 2017
Classic British television set in the not so distant past. Beautifully portrayed by a great cast of actors and characters set in the Kent countryside. The image and sound quality is commensurate with the late 80s early 90s in the 4:3 picture format. This is one ITV series that begs digital restoration for todays high definition screens. It's a 'darling' to watch an episode now and then - Great TV and a keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
A relaxing, humorous series which is uplifting to watch as they all seem to drift through life without a care. David Jason who plays Pop Larkin is such a great actor and of course he is essential to this series. I enjoy it lightheartedness, but I think it also teaches us to take life in our stride.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
i saw the series when it first came out watching it again repeats thought get it can watch when I want to then
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2017
a true classic.i have watched seven times so far and will watch again,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Liked it a lot decades ago on tv.
Will see if I still like it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
best of itv why dont we see this type of thing on the telly no more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Watched all the series on tv originally, it's just really enjoyable, have been to the village of Pluckley where some of filming was done, pub and church, takes you back to the fifties, just great, for pure nostalgia through pink glasses this is for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Brilliant, a classical and charming entertainment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Delightful delightful....just a joy to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Excellent, thank you great supplier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)