Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
129
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2017
Interesting film that treads a commendably objective path, surfaces some moral dilemmas, and avoids stereotypes in its characters. However it failed to come to life for me and I was left unsatisfied by the ending where it would have been good if there had been some interaction post-war with other characters.
Overall The lead actors are strong and the settings are as grim as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Good film telling an interesting story that I had not previously heard about. Perhaps not the most memorable of war films, but well acted and I enjoyed seeing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
after seeing this on TV I had to buy this to add to my collection. fantastic film and would recommend to a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
This is such a moving film and has tremendous juxtapositions between the characters, their interactions and their individual characteristics. This is one of my favourite films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Great film based on real events in a german KZ !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Bought this film even though I have seen it before hence the ***** brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2016
Would have to give it 0 stars as the sound did not work. The service of the company was great and replacement is on its way free of charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Great DVD I really enjoyed the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
really good film great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
excellent - the translation means useful subtitles too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)