Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
32
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2011
This is a beautifully produced book, with insight into innate feelings we have through reflection, moments of consciousness, and heartfelt feelings.. It can be a little hard to digest, and takes some thinking into what is meant in some of his writings, as some are more intellectually thought out, and therefore harder to understand.. Though the heartfelt pieces are a delight to read, and a real pleasure for the heart to feel. The pictures drawn by Kahlil Gibran are stunning, and he had a real talent for portraying human feelings through his drawings.. and this book is worth getting just for that.. the Poetry being an extraordinary delight and pleasure to read too.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2009
I am enjoying these works even more now than when I first encountered them many decades ago. Recent world events of war, protests, and social conflict regain perspective and restore hope from Gibran's profound insights and his cultural heritage. If you haven't read him before, do so now. If you knew him in the past, reencounter Gibran afresh.
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
I can't recommend this book enough. Gibran was a genius and this collection by Everyman is excellent. The book is beautifully illustrated in black and white by Gibran himself. Most people have only heard of his book 'The Prophet' which is a shame; his other works are just as compelling and as deep in thought. Whatever your beliefs, Gibran will stimulate your imagination and viewpoints on life.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
This is a nice book to hold and read, also has original illustrations included. For myself I would have liked the print to be a little larger, and therefore the book to be a little larger. I have only dipped into parts of it, and will continue to do so but am unlikely to sit and just go through it. I am glad to have it on my bookshelf though, and am finding Gibran was a more prolific writer of rare talent than I had appreciated.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
This is a wonderful collection of the work of Kahlil Gibran. The more you read read him the more you learn and there is always something new to awaken that spiritual part in all of us. It helps one to find meaning in life struggles.
Absolute wonderful! I recommend it to anyone who wants to enrich their lives.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Gibran's writings have been popular for many years and I purchased this excellent edition to replace an older copy of mine. Poet, philosopher and artist Kahlil Gibran's writings stir the soul. The Irish poet, mystic and painter George Russell 'AE', said of him "I do not think the East has spoken with so beautiful a voice since the Gitanjali of Rabindranath Tagore".
Words by "The Prophet" still are relevant today and reading this book will deepen your thought processes and leave you uplifted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
great price for this collection of Gibrans works. Some unknown gems in here and of course his best known works, can't recommend this highly enough, you will always want to keep the book to hand to dip into
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
amazing book. I love the author which was presented to me from a good friend. The prophet chapter is my favorite one. love his romantic side that makes us all dream. really good advices from his works.love it to bits
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
This book is worthy of its value and would suit all romantics and lovers of poetry. A relaxing read as you dip into it at those times when you have some peace and quiet. For the uninitiated it is also an eye opener. And for those who are already a fan it is "a must" to add to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
A thoughtful text provoking deep reflection and providing spiritual nourishment; very helpful from a psychotherapy point of view, engaging in a process of change.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse