Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
75
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2017
Arrived on time and good service from Amazon - it stops there.

The Vinyl plays okay - but there is visible damage on the Vinyl sleeve, but no damage to the shipping box/cardboard box, which leads me to believe that something has happened to it before transport. Surely I cannot blame them? maybe. Although I am not a collector of Vinyl I'm sure if a collector did receive this in the state it was in they would double check that they did not accidentally order a second-hand Vinyl. If it wasn't for the shrink wrap on the case I would have done the same.

Another criticism I have with the particular packaging that Death row (although I'm not sure who does the re-prints now) use is that they fit 2 LP vinyl "discs" into a single fitting sleeve - which can cause compression and quality degradation in anything higher than room temperature due to the "squeezing" that occurs. And also the paper insert/sleeved that they use for each LP is very cheap stuff. When I first pulled the Vinyl out the sleeve there was LOTS of small white paper bits, and thousands of a lot smaller paper follicles. This is something that only a liquid bath would get rid of - plus there is a considerable amount of static to the vinyl - also most likely caused by the type of paper they used.

I'd suggest only buying this is you are anything more than a novice because you are inevitably going to have to clean the vinyl with water to remove all that noise caused by the paper bits - and please replace the inserts with polyvinyl sleeves to prevent it from ever happening again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Great album, up there with one of my favourite hip-hop albums of all time. Dre is and always has been a genius with a capital G. If you're a hip-hop fan then this must be in your collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Classic album that sounds great on viynl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
Classic. What isn't to like about this. Crystal clear audio, nice packaging. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys Hip Hop or record collectors who are missing this from their collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2003
If you like old skool g-funk, this is where it all started. This album introduces some of the best rappers in the business to the big stage, RBX, Snoop, Kurupt, and the lady of rage among others. This album is way before its time, so if you like artists such as Snoop, ice cube and LA gangsta rap, if you don't already have this, go out and buy the damn thing, you WILL NOT be disappointed! Contains classic g-funk bangers like nuthin but a G thang, Dre day, stranded on death row and lyrical gangbang. I can't believe no-ones done a review on this, coz it needs to be known how good this is. So go out and buy it rap fans...
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2001
this album blasted Snoop Dogg into the rap scene and proved that Dre could still make the beats and produce the goods without Eazy E and NWA. Nuthin but a G thing is one of the best songs i have ever heard its first line is true brilliance" 1 2 3 and to the 4 Snoop Doggy dogg and Dr Dre is at your door" "let me ride" and "Wit Dre day" are just as good as this and the whole album proves the one thing everyone knew. Dre is the best producer on the mic. You have to have this album not only for Dre but for the sheer quality Snoop doggy dogg throws up on his debut.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2001
An immaculate album that emphasises the beats and lyrics that revolutionised West coast rap.This is far superior to '2001' and is on a level with both classic NWA lp's, whilst Snoop's rhyming throughout the album is his best! Dre's production as on this album will probably never be equalled, it is just a shame it was before 2pac's time on the greatest and most influencial of contemporary record labels(Death Row),as his presence may well have enhanced this album further.....if possible!!!
Tracks to look for are 'nuttin but a g thang', 'lil ghetto boy', 'let me ride' and 'f*ck wit dre day'......BUY IT NOW!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
As an old white English man from North Yorkshire, I love this Album. john Peel first introduced me to RAP and Hip-Hop in the mid 80's. At first I thought, this style of music is rubbish and repetitive. How wrong I was, NWA blow me away, Dr Dre took me to the next level.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)