Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2015
The book was mentioned by a cookery writer in Sunday times . While I'm sure it was very popular when it was written it doesn't really work with today's style of cooking . Too many strange ingredients and things like game birds and offal that , even if desired. Would be difficult now to source .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
We used to love going to the Carved Angel when Joyce was there. There would be a stream of local suppliers bringing in fresh ingredients for her to use. The recipes in this book reflect this and as we grow our own fruit and veg and catch the occasional fish it's a very useful book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Delighted condition good and now becoming a real classic, so pleased to get a copy for my daughter so she too can enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2003
The Carved Angel Cookery Book is really worth having; a practical book showing all of us how to cook food as delicious as you can eat in Ms Molyneux' restaurant. There are some good ideas here for simple things to serve with the aperitif as well as for meals with friends, and plenty that is straightforward enough to eat from day to day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
This is a wonderful book with lots of great ideas! It will become a good source of ideas and tips.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
Not too many ingredients,easy to follow. Remember eating her delicious meals at The Carved Angel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
A good all rounder of a cook book. Joyce Mloyneux includes recipes for some superb food here, and includes some of the slightly less usual ingredients, making the book both useful and interesting. A good section on preserving, rillettes, salami etc, all very straightforward and do-able.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
An excellent cookery book written by someone who loves food and is very experienced. No gimmicks, but lots of easy good recipes you'll use again and again. It would be easy to miss out on this book because Joyce Molyneux hasn't had a TV series, but I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)