Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Caitiff Choir
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.41+ £1.26 shipping


on 19 May 2006
Ok its metalcore, there are many like it, but this one is mine..

It dies today are better than most metalcore bands because they far surpass both sections of the genre in comparison with other similar bands.

The verses and intro are heavy, plenty of double kicking and downtuned riffs, compatible with heavy screaming. Ok Nothing new here.

However the Choruses are exceptional, far better than the like of trivum or other such bands. they stick with you, are easy to sing along and are just brilliant. leaves you asking for more.

These guys will be huge after they have surprised everyone at download this year

For Fans of Eighteen visions and Trivium
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2005
first of all, a quick summary:
THIS ALBUM IS AMAZING.
The whole affair kicks off with the bone crunching "My Promise", one of the album's best tracks and probably the heaviest.
"The Depravity Waltz" is another absoloutely stunning track, but this time a little more typically metal-core...
The album's best track, however, is "A Threnody For Modern Romance". The riffs are relentless, the drums are intense and the vocals are rip-roaring. Then comes the chorus, the biggest hook the album has to offer. Stunning.
Buy this album if you like Killswitch Engage, All That Remains, Trivium and other metalcore bands. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2006
not going to spend to long on this. just thought that you should know that not only is the original a fantastic album but this upgrade is the best of any upgrade EVER! usually you'll get an extra track or 2 right? a video on the disc maybe?
in this you get another disc with 3 videos on it and an extra 7 yes 7! tracks. it's fantastic. brutal breakdowns. grooving melodies. fantastic. for fans of As I Lay Dying
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2006
i had great hopes for IDT (it dies today) reading the reviews i bought it with The agony scene's 'the darkest red' and All that remains 'the fall of ideals' which are fastly supirior.

The caitiff choir has some very good songs but that right there is the problem not many. true there are great metalcore riffs and screaming vocal and melodic chorous everything you expect with metalcore but it comes of very emoish in places which realy ruins in it for me .

the lyrics where also a problem to me as i just didnt like them couldnt relate to them. some people will love it but for me its very average metalcore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2005
Mark my words - It Dies Today are going to be huge. This, for a debut album, is just fantastic.
"My Promise" as a first track grabs you by the throat and refuses to let go, it's just pummelling. It's not quite representative of the rest of the album - but it speaks volumes for the bands intentions, the more melodic tracks come later in the album.
It Dies Today succeed on almost every level with this album. The vocals are impeccable, both viscerl and melodic - the riffing is enough to make you weep with joy. ITD are probably the best kept secret on the Trustkill label, and it won't be that way for much longer.
Don't say I didn't tell you so...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2005
heard of it dies today through the trustkill website ages ago and heard a few songs and was in heaven,so hunted this down and what a treat it was,barking vocals,soothing melodies ,guitars that screech and rock like a bull in a china shop,its that good folks,saw them live at the trivium gig and was amazed,they are superb live too,take a chance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2006
This is quite simply the best metalcore album there is around if you like solid riffs, screeming/shouting vocals with some nice singing on the choreses and some pretty handy druming to this is the album for you i recomend for any one that likes , As i lay dyind, Bleeding through and Unearth go out and buy it NOW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2006
There are some pretty decent riffs, screaming vocals and breakdowns here, but in general, its all been done before by thousands of others metalcore bands. The best tracks are Marigold and Naenia.

Not mesmerizing, but if its cheap, worth a purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2007
I am still looking for an album to match this!
Fantastic guitar riffs and emotional lyrics
Get the album with extended tracks as they are the best and the heaviest

Go buy this now there is nothing like it, a dream!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)