Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2014
Tarek is a breed sent to live undercover in order to find his trainer from his time in captivity with the council, he stops an attemted break in at his neighbours and realises lyra is his mate.

The romance is hot and steamy which is always the norm for an LL book, there is a little bit of action but everything fits in great together. The characters are great and fully dimensional, the story is great, I wish it had been a full length novel. Ive read all LL's breed books and this one didnt disapoint it only left me wanting more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
The Breed series is an interesting and unique take on a very viable subject. This is a 'short story' as far as this series goes but does not disappoint.
Typical breed male meets feisty human female and chaos ensues along with the expected steamy scenes.

A must read for the, errr, hard to think of a book to compare this to but Lauranne Dohner comes to mind and her New Species series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
This is a story about the hot sexy boy next door who frustrate her. But she see the pain in his eye when he comes over to save her from a break in. The usual hot romance from Lora Leigh but in a short read. I can't wait to read more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I love Lora Leigh books and have bee known to reread my favourite books on occasion. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes paranormal romance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
This is one of her better stories, can relate to the people, and enjoy the story line, have purchased this in paper back and now for my kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Lora Leigh yet again gives an enjoyable dip into the world of the breeds. You won't be disappointed with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
Short & sweet, gave it 4 stars as I wasn't expecting it to end so soon, but enjoyed the story and read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Good book, but a little too short. Always enjoy a Lora Leigh book though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
DONT EVEN NEED TO READ IT TO KNOW IT WILL BE BRILLIANT. LORA LEIGH IS AMAZING AUTHOR AND HER BREED AND MEN OF AUGUST SERIES ARE BOTH AMAZING.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Short but still good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse