Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
423
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2016
This took a little longer to get into but once the story started the book grabbed Me and I started to settle into the story and enjoy it. Reading about Ton Thorne and his antics is the highlight of this book. I love this character and he is described so well you feel as if you've met him.

A couple of nasty characters reappeared and they were just a cruel as last time. Very clever storyline and I really enjoyed the book.

I would not hesitate to recommend this book.

Karrie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Have throughly enjoyed all the Tom Thorne novels up to this one which was very disappointing to say the least. It was boring in places and very obvious as to what was going to happen. I know it's fiction but no way would Thorne not have had armed police back up. Just hope the next Tom Thorne story is back to its usual top quality thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
This is a great easy to read adventure. Thorne realistically conjures up the world of Bardley Island off the Welsh coast and builds the tension throughout the book. The sinister murderer Nicklin has offered to show where one of his victims is buried. As soon as you start reading the novel, you will be thinking to yourself: is he just looking for time away from his prison cell or is he going to make an escape bid? An enjoyable 'page turner'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
I know I say this a lot but this is really great series of books. The characters and story lines make really good reading. They just seem to get better and better, with a few exceptions of course, you can't be brilliant all of the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Great read ,love these books . Exciting ,thrilling and a good story ,amongst my favourite authors . Will read any of these books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
My first Mark Billingham book. Slow but very well written. Completely believable characters. A very creepy read. You know something bad will happen...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
Lacks the excitement of Billingham's earlier Thorne books.
Not as bad as the last one about the elderly. Could do better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Excellent as uaual from mr billingham! From the first sentence its un put down able. Thoroughly recommend it to all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse