Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2017
Great. Daughter loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2012
Still sticking to the books, another adventure packed installment, great even if your not a big horse fan, might even encourage some to read the books By Walter Farley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
The hand of the master (Coppola)is less obvious in this sequel to The Black Stallion. This movie is less dreamlike and special, it's more an adventure. The boy is bigger, older now and has more common sense, although this story is less likely than the first. The story has an educational value however and altogether the movie is entertaining and fun.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2004
I loved Black Stallion. The original started with a beautifully filmed sequence in which a boy and a horse are shipwrecked. They are washed up on an uninhabited beach and the boy befriends and tames the horse. The sequel is enjoyable with some nice touches but the plot is less believeable. It lacks the stupendous scenery and depth of emotion.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I purchased this and The Black Stallion and The Young Black Stallion for my niece several years ago. She loved all three, she has now 'grown up' and passed then to my daughter who watches them regularly and loves them too. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 January 2013
Thought this Movie was great watched and enjoyed it with my two horse mad girls. Was bought as part of a trilogy as a stocking filler for Xmas. Well packed arrived prompltly. Only quip is I do not recall any explanation as to why the same horse was with different owners in each movie I must have missed how one mimute hes in the US then in the desert or maybe I just didnt concentrate lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
If you have seen the 1st film you will know that this is a must see film as it continues on from the 1st one. My family sat down to watch it and we were all glued to it from the begining to the end and now that we have the dvd we can watch it over and over again. It's one of those must see films thanks xx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2001
As in the first movie, you can live in the world of Alec and Black. The live with horses; how men and horses react on eachother...It still amazes me. The way they put this in the movies is great. You have to know that I have read all the books (15 of them) for almost 15 years ago and I still think it is a beautifull story!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2003
This film is BRILLIANT! Alec's horse gets stolen from him after the barn is set on fire. And he must find "the Black" ( the name of the horse). Excellent not to be missed!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Yes i enjoyed this,Its not the type that holds you in your seat ,but you never new what was coming next.
But I would have liked it ending going/or seeing him back with his dear ole MUM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse