Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
7
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2008
A great guide to the delights of a county we moved to 3 years ago and are still discovering.
With its clear and concise layout, really useful info including the obvious stuff you'd expect to find - places to stay, eat etc.- and the less obvious like things to do with children or how to avoid them and personal comments from people who are in the know, it will be an invaluable guide for those who spend a short break here or choose to settle, as we have.
Just a small glitch opposite page 17 where something about the River Exe has crept in - or did we move to the wrong county??
I borrowed it from the library but was so impressed, decided to have our own, reasonably priced copy.
The best one we've found so far.
RP Norwich
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2009
The book was for my wife, before a short holiday in Norfolk. It was a great success. It contained all we wanted - places to see and visit. Stuff for adults and kids of various ages. Places to eat, drink and foodie places to buy goodies. Nothing seemed to be missed out. Our only disappointment concerned the Red Lion pub near Newmarket. It sounded brilliant in the book! It was rather out of the way but we did find it - the place had closed down though:-(
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
This is a useful and comprehensive guide and we will not be stuck for things to do in East Anglia again. Although it seems rather a confusing layout at first, it is logical once you get the hang of it. Also, it mentions various places which are not necessarily obvious - hidden gems, I suppose they are called.

My only criticism is that it covers rather too wide an area for us. We are mainly interested in Suffolk. That is not the fault of the guide of course! but it means that this is probably a better guide for car touring than biking or walking.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
I recently went to Suffolk for a short stay with friends and given that we only had a few days we found the book very useful, especially in relation to food recommendations and places of interest. It also whetted our appetite for another trip to the area and so we will definitely be going back for further exploration in the not too distant future. East Anglia (Best of Britain) will be the first thing in the bag!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2009
We used this book for a recent weekend trip to Southwold. We were unfamiliar with the suffolk coast and we found the book really useful. It's very comprehensive and gives you some interesting detail, will definitely take with us on our next trip!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2009
We chose this book as our main guide for a trip to Suffolk. It is quite comprehensive, covering the whole of East Anglia. It has a fair amount of information on places to eat and things to do, both with and without children. The main drawback is that it's quite hard to use. The layout is not very user friendly and the maps aren't brilliant. If we were to go again, I might consider buying another guide.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Bought this before going to Walsingham. Superb and thorough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.