Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
23
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2012
About the best book i have found so far amongst the many guides to Windows 7. Usually borrow them from library first to avoid wasting my money. A million times better than the irritating & ridiculous 'dummies' guides. Does anyone really find them funny? It must be an American thing i just don't get.
Only minus with this little book is that much of the text is very small for my tired old eyes but with the help of reading glasses rather than my usual vari-focals it is very readable in every sense. I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Satisfied with the contents but wish I had noticed that it was such a small book. Aa a pensioner it would have been far more useful as a normal sized book. My fault, but it would have helped if this fact was highlighted on Amazon. Going to look for a windows book that has a spiral edge so I can open it at the page I want and follow it more easily.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
The book is alot better than the last book that I bought from amazon on the subject..That book was windows 7 for seniors.It is more easy to understand and has step by step examples to work through. I am very pleased with this book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Comprehensive and compact, excellent value. Only minor criticisms are lack of index and difficulty in reading the diagrams due to very small format - but then you get what you pay for!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This book is full of very useful information and tips. As other buyers have said some of the diagrams are rather small - the book would have benefited by being of a larger size - say A4.It is good value for money and I am gald I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
very pleased with this book as it is short and has no gobble- de- gook parlance and it gives testing exercises so that you can get used to the buttons - a plus. verdict
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Bought this for a friend in Spain who needed to understand all the systems on her new laptop.Very easy to understand and I am sure it will be useful for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Unfortunately poor quality diagrams make it impossible to read them and so invalidate the text almost completely. Sorry to be negative but...........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
some of the diagrams did not match what was on the screen.having to make an
educated guess.some times incorrectly.making it very frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Never supplied. Told it was out of print but it wasnt. Communication problems..very disappointed because I really wanted this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)