Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2013
FMEA in a short and easy to read book. Take you from basics through how to develop and practise the subject. Easily demonstrates its use in everyday operations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
Well written, easy to follow and should be a must for change managers and those interested in continual improvement. The worksheets and suggested monitoring systems are an ideal template, highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2010
If you're in anyway familiar with FMEA this is probably not for you. However if you have any doubts then it's a good starting point to check assumptions. For complete beginners I found it very useful. It introduces the processes and terms very clearly and gives you enough knowledge to start a more detailed exploration of the subject. It takes a couple of hours to read and it's short enough to scan read and then revisit a couple of times to absorb the information. Also cheap enough to buy a few copies and drop them in your team mailbox.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Dealing with a Products Quality role, I needed to improve my knowledge in Failure Mode Effects Analysis.
Clearly illustrated and, above all, in a simple way. I liked.
I would recommend the book to any technician or engineer working in the industry (aerospace, automotive, etc.) or interested in the argument.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I found that this book was a weak disappointment. It never really gets started and does not explain anything in any depth.

...but this is only an opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Couldn't open it. "Not available" for the current reader app or cloud browser. Please can I have my money back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is ok if you have no previous knowledge.

I was disappointed by the amount of content for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Good information for the price but very basic information if you are already familiar with PFMEA's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2009
This little book is great for getting used to the topic of FMEA. It doesn't offer in-depth critical analysis but does give anyone wishing to carry out a FMEA a good starting point. Also its a fast read and maybe good to use as a quick reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)