Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
I enjoyed this book, however did have to look up some words that I didn't know the meaning of, but well worth reading. I am going to read it again and make notes, to help me with looking after a young boy with Autism
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
An inspirational book for parents with an autistic child. I recommend this to everyone that wants to know more about autism and to understand the autistic brain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
full of insights into the way autistic people think and view the world. Well worth the time reading. I loved it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
This is an excellent book helped me see things from my sons perspective. Very well written, I would reccomend this book trying to understand autism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Very insightful, every parent should have had a read even if there is a lot of medical jargon in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Still in the process of reading it, but good so far. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
I think this is a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
I found it helpful, and agree that the sensory overload problem is the prime cause of the autism spectrum disorders. I hope that Temple Grandin will take this further, and includes more information on the brain. Although I disagree with him on some of his suggestions, I found his insider insights most helpful.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)