Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 November 2016
Informative thin paperback-sized guide to take with you when hiking. Don't know that it'll add anything further to the info an ordnance survey map of the area would give you, but I like to read these sort of homely guides to help me along. It's rather 'quaint', first published in 1956 (later reprints, obviously) but still with the same black and white photos and pen drawings/map sketches. There's a short history of Snowdon at the beginning. Looks like something a local community might have produced all those years ago, to attract tourists to the area. Old fashioned and interesting for all that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Great little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
Slightly dated, but still very useful, giving brief reviews of each of the ways up Snowdon.Small, so easy to carry. Interesting, but no substitute for a good map
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2012
This is a good little guide book, used it this Summer when walking up Snowden (together with a good O.S map)I had walked up Snowden before but not on Snowden Ranger path I thought the price was right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
Bought it as an accompaniment to an OS map for our accent. In honesty I didn't realise how tame Snowdon was so all this book really says with regards to how to climb Snowdon is "follow the path". I does however give some well written descriptions about each route and a sketched map of the mountain. Unless you prefer having a written pamphlet (it is a very small book) I'd look online for these descriptions and an OS map for the actual route.

TL;DR Nice write ups of each route, but for an actual book to use on the day, pretty pointless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I nearly climbed it recently! I will use this guide again next year when the weather will be kinder. Great series this. I used one for Hadrian's Wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
This simple guide proved very useful for my friends and i simple climb. Couldnt have had a better guide :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
All you need but could be better illustration but for price ok would pay more for better book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
Husband has found this a useful little guide to check out the Os maps with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)