Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2017
Briilliant.All you realised you did not know about 3 wheelers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Got to say, what an excellent book, can hardly put it down. A fantastic achievement. The picture of the author and his son in the Morgan at the beginning of the book really encapsulates the enthusiasm the author has for all things three-wheeled and that the book should be a lasting legacy the whole family can be proud of.

Really impressed with the quality of the pictures, many seem better than the originals! and that there are many I have never seen before even of vehicles I had heard of previously.

Even as a lifelong car fan, I was still staggered at the variety of three-wheeled vehicles past and present that are described within a thoroughly enjoyable and educational book. Excellently researched and compiled a credit to all concerned, thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Unlike the other, recent, more expensive book which doesn't cover the vintage stuff, this one lists everything practically back to the original Hengist Pod "Tri-Pod" (no, I made that up). To me, the vintage cars (BSA, Morgan, Framo…) are some of the best. Great to dip into, all sorts of things I'd never even heard of, from some very plausible modern efforts, to hilariously hopeless vanity projects. In his intro, Elvis does explain he set out to list as many as possible, even where there is little info available in some cases, but there are quite a few entries where the explanatory text is barely more enlightening than the picture caption - where there is a picture - which leaves you wanting to know more. It would have been good to have had some driving impressions for the more common cars, and the writing style is a little awkward in places - but that could be the kettle calling the pot black ;-). This is a rare delight and terrific value.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Congratulations Elvis !
Although waiting a long time before receive the book (due to additions of last moment) the result is very satisfactory.
A lot of pictures and relative information, covers a very big number of 3-wheelers all over the world.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
A great book for all things three wheel, So many manufacturers included so I never even knew were around and some great pictures of cars passed and present that have never been seen before. Elvis has a great way of writing and if your into your cars this book is well worth having in your collection
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Including more detailed descriptions than Cris Rees' current book, Elvis Payne did not manage to include so many different vehicles as the Rees encyclopedia. IMHO this is more a reading book than a reference book. Having in mind that the book market for the three wheeler enthusiast was almost empty for years this volume is highly appreciated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Excellent book giving a listing plus pictures of all know three wheelers, exactly as per the title on the cover.
I had no idea that so many companies produced such vehicles over the years.
This book was purchased by myself purely out of interest and for reference very pleased with my purchase.
If you are looking for a book that covers technical details of a particular make or model in great detail this is not for you, get a book on that make or model if possible?
This book does however give many details relating to both the vehicles and the manufacturers of all the vehicles covered by the book.
Very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Very comprehensive book with a huge amount of information on every vehicle. very interesting. I would recommend this book to anyone with an interest in vehicles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This book fills a gap. There have been thousands of books about cars, some of them encyclopaedic, but three-wheelers are rarely dealt with. This book claims to be definitive and I would not disagree. This book has information about every three-wheeled car you might have heard of plus many that you probably haven't, with cross-references to related vehicles. If you are fascinated by cars, even if you have never had any desire to own a three-wheeler, this book is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
brilliant book. Very good for reference and will stay on my bookshelf as a useful research tool. well done Elvis
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)