• RRP: £13.53
  • You Save: £0.05
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by PRE-LOVED BOOKS
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

That Thing We Call a Heart Hardcover – 9 May 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
£13.48
£7.74 £9.78
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Teen (9 May 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062445707
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062445704
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2.5 x 21 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,347,097 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"[W]hat sets this funny, dialogue-heavy read apart is its nuanced examination of identity... Fans of Sara Zarr and Jenny Han and readers of realistic fiction will enjoy this thoughtful, witty offering."--School Library Journal

"Funny, fresh, and poignant, Karim's (Skunk Girl, 2009) novel is noteworthy for its authentic depiction of a Pakistani American teen coming of age and falling in love."--Booklist

"Populated by complicated characters who are so well described readers will feel they might bump into them on the street, Karim's second novel delivers on its title's promise."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"This is a warm-hearted story that may encourage readers, like Shabnam, to find possibilities in greater human connections."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

About the Author

Sheba Karim is the author of Mariam Sharma Hits the Road, That Thing We Call a Heart, and Skunk Girl. She is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and NYU School of Law and currently lives in Nashville. You can visit her online at www.shebakarim.com.


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

14 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
9 May 2017
Format: Hardcover

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
Tara
3.0 out of 5 starsShe is funny and observant and looking to figure out how she ...
22 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Abeer Y. Hoque
5.0 out of 5 starslovely complex story about Muslim girlhood in America
11 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
OleBlueEyes
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing book on love and friendship!
16 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?