Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2016
What can I say? My original got damaged so I bought this again at a bargain price from Amazon- T1 is simply a classic , and even though I actually prefer T2, this film is sheer brilliance... They should have stopped after T2. Just a litttle comment, nothing but the disc in the case for this version, but for the price you can't really cpmplain!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
A great all round film. Yes some of the effects do look a wee bit iffy compared to todays standard, but this was a budget film in 1984!
Perhaps the best film Arnie has done. He makes the perfect robotic villain.
I was unsure as to the benefits of getting the Blu-ray version but glad I did. The picture quality is great, a little bit of grain at times but mostly sharp and very clear which was a surprise for a film made in 1984, and only made the film better.
Classic Sci-fi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
The 1980s were the best period of cinema for action movie fans and The Terminator is the best of the lot. Arnold Schwarzenegger is perfectly cast as the brutal unfeeling killing machine. The first of the series is the most clinical and hard hitting Terminator film. There is little of the humour of the later movies and this makes the film more gritty.

The film transfer to blu ray is magnificent. Detail levels are sky high and the 16.9 aspect ratio is great. Sound is also fantastic with the metallic sound of the robots and the explosions have real impact and depth.

This Arnie at his brutal best, just buy it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
A scifi classic that launched Schwarzenegger into box office domination. Great action and set pieces under the masterful direction of James Cameron
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
AN UNFORGETTABLE SCI FI MOVIE!! THE TERMINATOR DOES NOT GIVE UP SO EASILY!! HE IS RELENTLESS AND IMPLACABLY PURSUES HIS TARGET !!! A GREAT AND SENSATIONAL . TENSE, SUSPENSE MOVIE!! NEVER TO BE MISSED. AND THE FOLLOW UP MOVIE IS EVEN BETTER!! BOTH ARE NOT TO BE MISSED, BUT TERMINATOR 3 , THOUGH ALSO GOOD, DOES NOT EVOKE THE SAME EXCITEMENT AND TENSE EMOTIONAL REACTION AS ITS PREDECESSORS. THANKS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
The extras are non existant in this BluRay, the 2 disc DVD is your best bet for looking in depth into the film. The one reason to buy this film is because the visual quality is a big big step up from the DVD. You see the film in a new light in HD, noticing things you missed previously on the SD edition. Still one of the greatest Sci-Fi films out there, hugely enjoyable to watch, with this relentless machine never ever stopping, a must buy. You really don't need to hear more than that, the whole BluRay is a real looker.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
One of the greatest sci-fi films of all time. An original, fast paced and immensly stylish film. This spawned countless imitations, but this one beats them all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Excellent moovie about a terminator, sent from the future , to the past, to kill future resistance leader`s mother Sarah Connor. Good action and Arnold`s legendary oneliners. Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
excellent blu ray transfer, I had the previous blu ray and it was average at best, this is excellent for an 80s film. excellent detail and colour as good as you could hope for. this reminds you why we have blu ray over dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
I had not seen Terminator for over ten years, having seen it many times before then.

Now revisiting it I was gripped! It's one of those movies that you forget just how good it actually is!

A fantastic classic which looks and sounds brilliant on Blu-Ray.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)