Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ten Years

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £20.37 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 23 Jun 2014
£13.50 £31.05
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we dispatch the item.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
4 new from £13.50 1 used from £31.05

Amazon's Emily Smith Store

Frequently bought together

  • Ten Years
  • +
  • Echoes
  • +
  • Adoon Winding Nith
Total price: £50.88
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 Jun. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: White Fall Records
  • ASIN: B00JQUV644
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 149,391 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. A Day Like Today
  2. Love You Still
  3. Edward Of Morton
  4. Silver Tassle
  5. Sweet Lover Of Mine
  6. Audience Of Souls
  7. Butterfly
  8. Always A Smile
  9. May Colven
  10. Concrake Among The Winie Knowes
  11. Jonathan's Waltz
  12. The Plooman
  13. Glory Bound (Live)
  14. Bridgeridoo (Live)

Product description

Product Description

2013 marked Emily Smith's tenth anniversary as a folksinger. To celebrate this milestone she compiled an album titled 'Ten Years' featuring tracks from previous albums, new recordings of old favourites and five previously unreleased tracks. Now available for the first time in stores, 'Ten Years' follows hot on the heels of Emily's highly acclaimed brand new album, 'Echoes.' Time has passed ridiculously fast since Emily was named BBC Radio Scotland's Young Traditional Musician of the Year back in 2002. The accolades continued as she won the USA Songwriting Competition in 2005, Scots Singer of the Year at the Scots Trad Music Awards in 2008, and she received two nominations in the 2012 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. In that time she's toured the world, thrilling audiences from Cambridge Folk Festival all the way down to the National Folk Festival in Australia, via Europe, Russia, Canada and New Zealand. Her face has been all over the telly thanks to BBC Four's Transatlantic Sessions, BBC One's Songs of Praise, Scotland's Hogmanay Live, BBC Ulster's Santer and an exclusive performance for Sky Arts Channel. In 2013 Emily toured as part of the Transatlantic Sessions extended family, singing with the likes of Mary Chapin Carpenter, Eric Bibb and Teddy Thompson - adding to an impressive list of onstage collaborators which also includes Richard Thompson, Eddi Reader and Beth Nielson Chapman. Her albums 'A Day Like Today', 'A Different Life', 'Too Long Away', 'Traveller's Joy' and 2009's sparkling take on lesser known Robert Burns compositions 'Adoon Winding Nith' (released as a duo with husband Jamie McClennan), established Emily as both an adroit interpreter of old songs and a dazzlingly accomplished crafter of original material. In 2013 Emily released her best-of collection Ten Years (coming up with titles is harder than it looks) marking a journey that's already seen her described by The Guardian as Scotland's "most impressive young songwriter". Blimey!

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

24 February 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
24 August 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
1 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
16 August 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?