Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2014
This book is amazing I couldn't put down I love the story of love the imagination the charitors it is a must read the story is believable and wonderful has most of Nicola Claire's stories I highly recommend anything she writes her imagination is beyond anything

Kim
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Well this book was amazing, and I am in love with Theo. Casey wakes up underground with no recollection of how or why, when she finally gets out and goes back to her life she realises she's been gone 2 days and now the guy she's been crushing on for a year knows something's different about her. Theo senses Casey has changed and initially thinks she's fooled him but once they talk he realises that she's telling him the truth and has no clue how she has her ability or who she really is. Enemies by birth rite but the attraction is obvious, and it's so much more than that. Will their people allow their love to continue or destroy them?
Theo is my new book boyfriend, I loved him, his passion, possession, personality, the way he takes control and most of all the way he looks after Casey. She's very innocent, and has no idea how to deal with a new life that's thrown her way. The story, plot, writing, characters are great. I was help captive by the twists and turns. Lots of angst, romance, and love. The intimate scenes are great, well described but very thoughtful in nature. You feel an instant dislike to certain characters, and love others. Overall an amazing read that I can't wait to continue, I would recommend to paranormal lovers, as well as romantics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This book was original and had me captivated from the first chapter. Can't wait to buy the next book and would recommend this to anyone who enjoys paranormal fiction with a twist.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
As with all Nicola Claire novels the wonderful wit and pace of the narrative keep the reader held captive. The authors home town of New Zealand plays its part in the story line which adds to the richness and feel of the crafted plot, making me want to catch the next flight to the north island. After reading this novel the next in the series is a must.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
This is a quick, but quite enjoyable read. It unfortunately ends on a cliffhanger, and I've decided that I'm going to let it go there (rather than buying the next) for one main reason:

The story started off quite engaging - one of those where you nearly miss your stop on the train because you're so focused on your book. But as the story progressed, the heroine started really getting on my nerves. She's childish and whiny. She wastes so much time agonising over her relationship with the male lead (does he really like her, or does he just want sex? does she trust him enough to date him? should she shag him? what will he think of her body when she finally gets naked?). On and on and on. After a while, I not only was incredibly annoyed at her, I had started to think that the male lead was far too good for someone as annoying as her. Why would he want someone that narcissistic and immature?

By the end of the book, I was ready to say goodbye to that character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Some might find this hard going and could understand why, however if you preserver with it is well worth reading. A good fantasy romance book. Cassey is thrust in to a fantasy world that she never knew existed and she's not sure who to trust. With a cliff hanger ending I can't wait to read the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
This is a fantastic read and cannot believe it was free. Such a unique storyline with strong characters. Loved both Casey and Theo and can't wait for the story to continue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
As always Nicola Claire does not disappoint. She is a fantastic writer and the only problem is once you read one you have to read the rest 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse