Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
125
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: Handle Steel|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 April 2014
Excellent pan handle, designed to fit all pans in the Ingenio range, and guaranteed for 10 years. Made from bakelite and stainless steel. Attaches securely with a curved steel plate and no wobble even with a big pan full of water and vegetables. Take care that you don't get food into the mechanism - rinse well after each use.
Release by pushing two buttons on the side of the handle, and attach by pulling up a lever under the handle - very easy to manage in use, and I am very pleased with this
22 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
The first one we have had for about two years got jammed, so ordered a new one. And it is clean and works well as we wanted.

We suspected that the jam was caused by scale and had the old handle dipped in a cup of vinegar. After a full day, it is now un-jammed and works fine as before. Perhaps cleaning it with wipes is better than washing up in the water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
This removable handle appears to be manufactured from top class materials and completely safe in use. It has a genius clip on to. pots & pans, it feels totally secure in use. Handle fits this range of pots & pans, can store pots & pans in smaller space without removable handle. Handle excellant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
So there is a little bit of play (less than 1mm) in these handles on our 28cm pan, though it doesn't impede use. As a set the Ingenio works great, especially in a smaller kitchen.

Really like the ergonomics of the handle. It seems relatively impossible to accidentally release the handling whilst holding/lifting, feels secure, and despite the play still handles flipping of food without issue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Does what it says on the tin ... be aware we had to buy this as one of the originals "stuck" to pan when overheated ... I suspect that a house guest left above the flame !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
This is fantastic. Got a set of tefal ingenio saucepans and frying pans but only got one handle per set so thought an extra handle would be needed. It is a bit pricy but have found its worth the price with any and all tefal products, definitely would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Fabulous! Bought to replace the handles (no longer available) supplied with Fago saucepans - was afraid it wouldn't fit; it does - hurrah!- so ordered more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
A clever design which, obviously works with the ingenio set. My only other observation is that, because the handle clamps inside the saucepan, it may get covered with food and is slightly awkward to clean. Otherwise marvellous but worth having a spare.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
This is much better than the plastic versions however we still experience some sticking and have to click a few times to release. It oes eventually work though unlike the plastic ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I rated 5 stars when I started using it.
Now a bit over a year has passed (with daily use) and the handle has become hard to get of, it's like the opening mechanism is dying. I'd expect a longer lifespan... so changing my rating to 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)