Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2016
What the hell are mutant ninja irritants doing here? Ignore those stupid green things.__..we wonder why kids are screwed up? Oh niks album is class tho the vocals are flat as a pancake in places and at times completely out of time but apart from that its well recorded and has a great mix of songs and with our dearly missed huw playing on it as far as live albums go its a classic for every Turner or hawknaut,please dont be put off by what i mentioned about vox as it doesnt happen to the point of ruining the song , i just notice wee things like that as i am a vocalist myself,this really is an excellent cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2007
Fourteen track audio document of Nik Turner's summer 1995 U.S. tour. Saw one gig of this most memorable trek. Sound quality couldn't be better. First time I listened to this CD, I about flipped because I couldn't help but to notice that Nik and crew were performing four {4} tunes off of Hawkwind's 1975 landmark effort 'Warrior On The Edge Of Time' which included the title cut {with poet Michael Moorecock as guest vocalist}, the cosmic "Spiral Galaxy", "Dying Seas" {one of my personal Hawkwind favorites} and the total-trip out "Opa-Loka 2000". Some old HW classics are here {you knew that} like the recital "Ten Seconds Of Forever", "Ejection", "Silver Machine" and the stunningly awesome "You Shouldn't Do That". Essential.
44 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
"Raphael Meets His Match" was always my favourite. I think i'll tell you a better synopsis. Raphael wins an invite to the party of the maker of the worst pizzas in history. It's a costume party, so he comes disguised as a Teenage Mutant Hero Turtle. On the yacht, a girl in a mutant lizard costume named Mona Lisa runs up to him and pretends to be his date, to con her way onboard. Raphael eventually discovers she too is a mutant. Then, the yacht is hijacked by an extremly annoying pirate named Captain Filch, along with giant sea-anemones that don't look a thing like real sea-anemones!

"Raphael Knocks 'Em Dead" wasn't that good. I was mainly annoyed by the fact that Mona Lisa did not join him for this episode (or ever again! Damn you MWS!), and i hate the way Raphael is treated in that ep. He gets kidnapped by an ultra annoying villain, Pinky McFingers, and is hooked up to a gag-a-mog-nifier, the latest invention of Baxter Stockman (whoops! Barney Stockman. He'll be yelling "I'm not Baxter, i'm Barney!").
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2005
Hmm of the 4-part series, each episode dedicated to a different turtle, this one was my least fave, I have to admit. Perhaps it had something to do with the fact that Raphael was my least favourite turtle. I didn't take very well to the idea of some Turtle girl arriving on the scene, and Raphael falling for her. A bit random if you ask me. Much preferred Michaelangelo Meets Bugman - now THERE is a classic!
But still, this is the Ninja Turtles, and they never fail. Four stars then, but not five.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
As a boy I loved this cartoon even the theme song is cool but there is a down side it is called Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles but the real name is Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the reasons for the name change is because of UK censorship and the word ninja was considered to be too voilent but thus when the movies came out they kept ninja even the 2003 series has ninja in the title but overall the best hero in a half-shell cartoon TURTLE POWER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
brill. I have a happy son. didn't have to wait long for it to arrive. happy happy happy ! !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2004
This video is brilliant and contains two pizza munching adventures:
Case of the Killer Pizzas: Shredder hatches a plan to eliminate the Turtles by planting special meatballs in a case of pizzas which hatch when heated, and become vicious devouring monsters sent to destroy the Turtles
Enter the Fly: Shredder has had enough of Baxter Stockman and as a punishment, he locks Baxter in a chamber. Trouble is, a fly accidently enters the chamber and then Baxter becomes a human sized fly and then He, along with Shredder set out to destroy the Turtles
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2005
Fab. Not as great as the classic 'Michaelangelo Meets Bugman', but this, for me, was the second-best in this four-part series.
It was thrilling (kinda dark) and captivating. I liked it when Irma got a part in the episode, as she was often little-seen and little-noticed. There were some intelligent twists and some great gags, and I liked the thought of Irma pretending to be 'Donna' (aka Donatello).
This is a great episode; highly recommended!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2005
well the turtles are brilliant as always with the ass-kickin and the pizza eatin. i watched this video about 5 times in the past 2 days!!! if you dont have this video, buy it now!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here