Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £2.84

Save £0.27 (9%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (My Readers) by [Griffiths, Andy]
Kindle App Ad

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred (My Readers) Kindle Edition


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£2.84

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply


Product description

Review

Praise for "The Cat on the Mat Is Flat"

"Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --"Publishers Weekly"

"Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File / blog

"Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hocky Family."" --"Kirkus Reviews"

Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor. "Publishers Weekly on The Cat on the Mat is Flat"

Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals. "The Excelsior File on The Cat on the Mat is Flat"

Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hocky Family." "Kirkus Reviews on The Cat on the Mat is Flat""

"Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --Publishers Weekly on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

"Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

"Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's Happy Hocky Family." --Kirkus Reviews on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

About the Author

ANDY GRIFFITHS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho! and The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, and is Australia's most popular children's writer.

TERRY DENTON is known for his humorous illustration style and has worked with Andy on many popular books. He lives by the sea in Australia with his wife, three kids, and a pop-up toaster that only toasts on one side.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1997 KB
  • Print Length: 33 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1250044472
  • Publisher: Square Fish (20 May 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00JYYBBFQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,329,144 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.co.uk.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome 27 July 2013
By DWIGHT - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
None the best book ever i have read it too everyone i know this book is the funnest book ever very awsomly awsome cow fart
Was this review helpful? Let us know
click to open popover