Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
680
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2014
I am writing this while sat in A & E after cutting the end of my finger off. If you want sharp knives these are the ones for you!!
55 comments| 246 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These knives represent great value, and they all perform well. In terms of looks, they are pretty modern looking. You can display them in the concertina effect shown in the picture or alternatively have them one behind the other in a straight line.

In terms of the knives the self, you get:

* 19cm chefs knife
* 19cm bread knife
* 19cm carving knife
* 13cm multi purpose knife
* 9cm paring knife

They all cut easily and well, and seem to have retained their sharpness well despite having being used everyday pretty much over the last year. Their handles seem quite ergonomic and are comfortable to use.

Recommended.
11 comment| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
What a good buy these were. Incredibly low priced so I was wondering if I should have spent more money on a knife set, but these do exactly what it says on the box.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
I laughed at one review when they cut their finger using them. Guess what I did when unpacking them? Beware they are what they say they are
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
very nice and sharp the holder isnt to bad but in some lighting it will show up your finger prints i have now tested the knifes and although i am not a chef but i do know how to cut bread and veg and i am very happy with the bread knife it just glides through the french stick that i normally buy and also the other knifes are also very sharp and cut through things with ease so all in all i am very happy with them

19cm Chefs knife A multi purpose knife for cutting veg mince and most things
19cm Bread knife Of course for cutting bread
19cm Carving knife For carving meats mainly cooked meat
13cm Multi purpose knife Another multi purpose knife but much smaller than the large chefs knife
9cm Paring knife Is for cutting fruit and more detailed cutting or trimming fruit and veg

My brother is a very good cook not yet a chef but he has some very good knifes at home and he is very impressed with these knifes
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
very sharp, easy on the eye kife set. The block arrived cracked, but they sent a courier with a replacement within a couple of days - excellent customer service
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Great looking knife set initially BUT very disappointing quality, after not much use the coloured coating starts to come off and they now look awful. I've had to stop using them as I'm worried the coloured coating will end up in the food.

Very disappointed and would not recommend this product.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Sure these knives look great but give it a few months. Colour will fade, paint will chip and handles will snap when you cut a sandwich.
review image
33 comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Bought to go with my other coloured set of knives by a different brand and they really impressed me. So far have used them all and for the past week they have held up excellently. The quality of the knives are brilliant, the blade itself is nice and sharp and makes no fuss over packaging, chicken, potatoes or other vegetables. The handle is soft and nice to grip, the grip also extends a little further on the top which suits my mother who cuts with her index finger on the top of the knife for a more aggressive chop.

Great set of knives and good value for money. The fan design looks good and makes accessibility easy. Haven't come across a problem with these knives as yet and would highly recommend them unless of course the somehow suddenly fall completely apart!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Just wanted to let people know that although I did not buy my knives from Amazon I bought these knives as a set of 3 from a local shop, part of my choosing them was the comfortable looking grip on the handle, plus they were bright and cheerful! I have had them about 4 months and don't use every day of the week, but today I used one of the knives to cut a vegetable and the handle completely snapped, I still don't know how I did not get cut as the blade flipped right over as it snapped.

Not happy and will not buy again
review image
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)