Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Taxi Driver has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
+ £1.79 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by WeBuyBooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Minor surface scratches to the disc UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Taxi Driver Original recording remastered, Soundtrack

4.6 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews

Price: £4.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Taxi Driver Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, Soundtrack, 5 Sep 1998
£3.73 £1.80
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
35 new from £3.73 8 used from £1.80 1 collectible from £17.73

Amazon's Bernard Herrmann Store

Frequently bought together

  • Taxi Driver
  • +
  • The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
Total price: £10.98
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Orchestra: Original Soundtrack, Orchestra
  • Conductor: Dave Blume
  • Composer: Bernard Herrmann
  • Audio CD (5 Sept. 1998)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered, Soundtrack
  • Label: Soundtrack Masters
  • ASIN: B000006OHL
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 28,726 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Main Title
  2. Thank God For The Rain
  3. Cleaning The Cab
  4. I Still Can't Sleep/They Cannot Touch Her (Betsy's Theme)
  5. Phone Call / I Realize How Much She Is Like The Others / A Strange Customer / Watching Palantine On TV / You're Gonna Die In Hell / Betsy's Theme / Hitting The Girl
  6. The .44 Magnum Is A Monster
  7. Getting Into Shape / Listen You Screwheads / Gun Play / Dear Father & Mother / The Card / Soap Opera
  8. Sport And Iris
  9. 20$ Bill / Target Practice
  10. Assassination Attempt / After The Carnage
  11. A Reluctant Hero / Betsy / End Credits
  12. Diary Of A Taxi Driver (Album Version)
  13. God's Lonely Man (Album Version, With Alternate Ending)
  14. Theme From Taxi Driver
  15. I Work The Whole City
  16. Betsy In A White Dress
  17. The Days Do Not End
  18. Reprise: Theme From Taxi Driver

Product description

Product Description

The soundtrack to the film Taxi Driver, this CD has 18 tracks including six medleys. Track four is a medley of "I Can't Sleep" and "The Cannot Touch Her (Betsy's Theme)"; track five is a medley of "Phone Call", I Realise How Much She is Like the Others", "A Strange Customer", Watching Palantine on TV", "You're Gonna Die In Hell", "Betsy's Theme" and "Hitting the Girl"; track seven is a medley of "Getting Into Shape", "Listen You Screwheads", "Gun Play", "Dear Father & Mother", "The Card" and "Soap Opera"; track nine is a medley of "The $20 Bill" and "Target Practice"; track ten is a medley of "Assassination Attempt" and "After The Carnage"; track 11 is a medley of "A Reluctant Hero", "Betsy" and "End Credits".

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 20 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

13 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
24 January 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 September 2015
Format: MP3 Download|Verified Purchase
4 March 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
6 March 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
29 March 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
28 August 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
27 August 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: the driver

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?