£4.00
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £4.99 (56%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Tattooist of Auschwit... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and unforgettable international bestseller Paperback – 4 Oct 2018

4.7 out of 5 stars 4,242 customer reviews

See all 20 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£4.00
£3.15 £1.11
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions


  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and unforgettable international bestseller
  • +
  • Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine: Debut Sunday Times Bestseller and Costa First Novel Book Award winner
  • +
  • This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
Total price: £11.74
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre (4 Oct. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785763679
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785763670
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2.3 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 4,242 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 9 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

a sincere...moving attempt to speak the unspeakable Source: The Sunday Times

What an extraordinary and important book this is. We need as many memories of the Holocaust as we can retain, and this is a moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war. I'm so glad Lale and Gita were eventually able to live long and happy lives together, and thankful that Heather Morris was moved to record their incredible story. It's a triumph Source: Jill Mansell

Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly' Source: Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

Based on the true story of Lale Sokolov, who is forced to tattoo numbers on his fellow concentration camp detainees' arms. Source: The Bookseller

Nothing that I could possibly write here would be eloquent enough to convey to you how powerful and moving this book was. I could go on for pages telling you how well this is written, nothing is overdramatized...she just tell this tale that is at its bare bones a love story. I cried entire buckets of tears. Finally I will use the words of Lale "If you wake up in the morning, it is a good day" that it is. That it is Source: Netgalley Reviewer

What I loved so much about this book is that it actually made me stop and think; each and every one of those people, regardless of their number or rank within the system or whether they survived or didn't, had their own story. A quite unexpected story in fact of love, despite the odds, within the concentration camps. What's so beautiful about this book is not actually that it's true. Because it is both too beautiful and too ugly to really "enjoy" reading such an honest first hand account. What struck me the most was how quickly relationships, and very strong friendships almost akin to family, develop when times are so terrible. A hard-hitting, important book with love at it's core. A brave story shared with an author who delivers it perfectly for one man, and his love affair, who would not be defeated Source: Netgalley Reviewer

I don't like reading war time books because they get too depressing or too political. But this one was so different, it gave you hope, that even in the darkest of times if your willpower and faith is strong you can come out successful Source: Book Ninja

It is one of the rarer stories of the Holocaust, that dares to feature romance in such a place of misery, hopelessness and the dearth of birdsong. Love happened, and the unlikely, nay downright impossible, happened, and this heartfelt book is a very enjoyable presentation of that. Source: The Bookbag

A beautifully written harrowing story of one man's will to survive in Auschwitz...it is a story of hope and endurance and a beauty that emerges when all around is painted in black. As a reader you cannot help but be affected by this account the simplicity of the story telling only adds to the poignancy... Source: Library Thing

This is an outstanding read...An extremely powerful and absorbing read that had me in tears at the most surprising moments and it will be making an appearance in my Top Ten of 2017. It is due to be published in January 2018 and I hand on heart urge everyone to read it. Source: Batty About Books

Book Description

For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

See all Product description

From the Publisher


4,242 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literature
4.6
Literary Fiction
4.7
Biographies
4.6
See more

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

22 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
175 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 June 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
121 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
101 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 September 2018
Format: Hardcover
106 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?