Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2001
My six-year-old regulary checks this book out of her school library. She is proud to now be able to read all the poems herself. A family favourite is "Brian's Picnic", and we have even named a particular attitude "Brian" as a result.
The illustrations are clever and colourful, and there is a variety of poetry types used. Some have an ethnic flavour which honestly lose me, but the children don't seem to mind at all.
We are looking for this and other Jill Bennett books for Christmas this year, knowing they are already winners with my kids.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
A super poetry book to share with my Year One Class. Great illustrations and fun poems, which the children will enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2004
My name is samee and me and my freind liyya read this book as a child at the age of 6. Since then we forgot about it. We are now 14 and 15 years of age! It is a joy to have found it and retrace our footstepds through these humourous limerics and poems. We cannot stop readin it, a real treasure and a fun read for all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2004
Hi my name is samee and as a child me and my freind liyya read this book as children of 6. AFter that we forgot about this magical book. Now we are 14 and 15 and are over joyed to read this book and retrace our chillhood through this humerous book of limericks and poems. A great read for anyone any AGE!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
A little disappointed with the selection. Lathe illustrations are brilliant but some of the poems lack substance. Bought alongside the noisy poetry book which I think is far superior.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
This book of poems really does inspire children to write their own poems but most of all it is a pleasure to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Lovely, bright, attractive cover. Full of lively poems. Ideal for 4 to 6 year olds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Ideal for encouraging young students to appreciate poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Nice illustrations and a few good rhymes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse