£56.04 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by Smaller World Future
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Tartini: The Devil's Trill and other Violin Sonatas /Locatelli Trio

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £56.04
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 1 Jul 1994
"Please retry"
£53.45 £8.75
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Dispatched from and sold by Smaller World Future.
3 new from £53.45 6 used from £8.75
£56.04 Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Dispatched from and sold by Smaller World Future.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 July 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B000002ZNZ
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 123,803 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Affetuoso
  2. Presto
  3. Allegro
  4. Cantabile
  5. Allegro Assai
  6. Allegro
  7. Adagio
  8. Allegro
  9. Allegro Assai
  10. Grave
  11. Allegro
  12. Largo - Presto - Largo - Presto - Andante
  13. Adagio
  14. Allegro
  15. Allegro
  16. Larghetto Affettuoso
  17. Tempo Giusto
  18. Sogni dell autore: Andante - Allegro assai - Trillo del Diavolo - Andante - Allegro assai - Adagio

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Enjoyable string pieces . Quintessentially Baroque with all the flourishes you would expect. Beautifully played. Very pleased with this cd.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tartini: The Devil's Trill & other violin sonatas /The Locatelli Trio 18 Oct. 2007
By Bjorn Viberg - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Tartini: The Devil's Trill & other violin sonatas /The Locatelli Trio is a fine enough recording with Locatelli Trio. This trio being Elisabeth Wallfish on violin, Richard Turnicliffe on cello and last but not least Paul Nicholson on the harpsichord. Hyperion Records have gone quite cheap and the book-let is really thin and the essay is quite short but still quite well-written and informative. Tartini tries as he might but he never comes clomes to the likes of Vivaldi in terms of ability. Still and all I like this recording quite a bit and give it 4 well deserved stars.
Was this review helpful? Let us know