Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 8 June 2016
Daughter ecstatic - lovely book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Tank Girl 2 (Remastered Edition)

I bought this comic book for my boyfriend who is an artist and a big tank girl fan, i have brought him this comic and also Tank Girl 1 for Christmas and i cant wait to give them to him. The artwork is amazing

Book arrived in mint condition and exactly what I was hoping for. Also arrived very quickly! Perfect Purchase! :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2009
Influential and featuring some great art tank girl is a legend. Everyone should read some just to understand the fuss, very funny but also a litle dated, it harkens from a time in the early 90's when smoking in pubs was allowed, LSD was as freely consumed as coffee and the Torries were in power.
This does dampen the effect somewhat as it is very culturally specific, also this second edition contains some of the more openly drug influenced strips which leads to slightly less cohesian in the storyline or drawing.

You will enjoy it but maybe not more than once or twice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
Hewlett and Martin begin to lose the plot a bit in this collection. Frequently indulging their egos by inserting themselves into every other storyline. As such this collection is less coherent than Tank Girl: One. It is, however, an interesting window into the early nineties British comic scene and the authors should be applauded for pushing the comic medium to (and some would say: past) its breaking point.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Fantastic service. Excellent thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Great luv a bit of tank girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
My son in law loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2002
Second in the series more kanga roo's and booze more laughs free'er stories this is a collection of deadline through to 2000ad this sets the standard for tank girl and it doesnt disapoint fast action and fun but only for adults beware parents and kids this doesnt mean you will like it but i guess you have to grow up one day............in conclusion along with Martins guide threw the life of the hewll and him it rates very high on the simon scale - peace out - Simon
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)