Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
170
4.2 out of 5 stars
Style: Sony|Change
Price:£299.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2015
A very good lens for the price. Fairly light, smooth action to zoom and focus and fairly quiet motors. Does everything it claims... BUT - compared with the superb performance of my new Nikon 28-300mm ED zoom with D810 body, the Tamron is nowhere near as sharp, shows slight corner distortion/vignetting and takes longer to 'lock-on' focus when shooting more detailed scenes with multiple objects.

A good value-for-money choice for someone after a super-zoom on a budget, but for professional quality razor-sharp results buy the Nikon 28-300, if you can afford one!

Sorry Tamron.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
make speaks for itself, but my photography has become a lot easier with this bad boy. not having to change lenses it's a big plus. the lense over crystal clear images and has never ever caused me any grief.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
I absolutely love this lens. It means I dont' have to keep swapping over lenses for near or distant shots. The only downside is that it is quite heavy and you need to keep the lock mechanism on so that the lens doesn't unravel whilst on the move. Really sturdy lens though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
This lens is the best value for money I have seen and quality of build is superb so I prefer it more than the Nikon lens that came with my Nikon D3200 for ease of use and feel. It also takes very impressive close up photos as well as long distance so it is the only lens I need to carry for a vast range of subjects.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Lightweight, compact, sharp and steady with a great range. What more do I need in most situations?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Delighted with the lens. Delivery estimate was spot on. Having fun and appreciating the "convenience" of 18/270 :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
Amazing lens ideal for travelling I've taken some fab photos with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
This lens has turned out to be a valuable addition to my photography collection I find it takes pin sharp photos and the telescopic range is fantastic. Value for money is A1.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Great allrounder.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Take 2 lenses on holiday? Not any more! huge range, great f-stops and piezo drive for the focus makes it quick and quiet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 74 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)