Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 26 March 2014
What a great start to a new series.

Jamie's story is just as hot as Nikki's in the Stark Trilogy and a great follow-up story. Hoping more books about Jamie & Ryan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2014
Could have done with being a bit longer but the good news is there will be more to come from Julie and Stark industries just can't wait to read them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2015
Great read although too short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2017
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2014
Enjoyed the final installment of all the stories with stark. But finished too quick and could have had a lot more story to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2014
I read and loved the stark trilogy and I thought this would be just as good but it wasnt. There was no emotion between the characters and no depth in the story, the love scenes were unemotional and uninteresting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
Love it has a stand alone. Ended quite suddenly but can't wait for more. Ryan Hunter sounds yum but need more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
TAME ME is the first storyline in J.Kenner’s contemporary, adult, erotic Stark International novella spin off series. This is Stark International’s chief of security Ryan Hunter and Jamie Archer (Nikki Fairchild Stark’s best friend’s) storyline. Ryan and Jamie have been dancing around one another for awhile and now that Nikki and Damien have left for their honeymoon, Jamie takes the opportunity to make a move-in more ways than one.

The novella focuses on the sexual attraction between Jamie and Ryan-one that is hot, sensual and off the charts. As Jamie prepares to move back to Texas, Ryan will make Jamie an offer she cannot refuse. In the end, Jamie will do what Jamie does best-she will run not once but twice-and Ryan will be waiting each and every time.

J. Kenner pulls the reader into a sexually graphic storyline where two people who have wanted one another for a very long time test the waters of sex, sin and a little bit of BDSM. Jamie is no stranger to the allure of her sexuality but she may have met her match with the alpha male Ryan Hunter-a man who knows what he wants; how to get it; and when to let go. In this, Ryan is a man determined to keep Jamie Archer-all to himself.

The world of Stark International has been previously established through the Stark Trilogy and continues with the SI novellas. We learn Ryan and Jamie’s backstories-their sexual history; their wants and needs and, what they want is to find love and be loved. They are mature adults who give in to the exotic allure of each other’s bodies.

TAME ME is a quick read; a fast paced novella that explores the sexual relationship between two people who want, who need, who demand it all. J. Kenner writes a provocative story of lust, love and passionate desire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2014
I'm sorry J Kenner, i loved your Damien Stark trilogy, and i swooned and swooned while reading those books. But this, this is very disappointing, i loved Jamie in the Stark trilogy, so i was really excited to discover you were writing about her. But i have just finished, and i found that there was no depth, no feeling to the characters of Jamie and Ryan. I really wanted to discover what makes them tick, but i didnt achieve that, and that makes me sad.
I really wish you had written something more substantial, and not a novella, if that meant waiting a couple of years to discover the reality of the characters, then so be it.
The two stars i have awarded, are for the red hot sex between the two, and you certainly know how to get my blood pumping, the only thing i didnt like about their physical relationship, was the fact that he dominated her. I got the feeling from the stark trilogy that ryan was mysterious, but a softy, not a dom, and that also disappointed me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2014
Good read different aspect to what the original book, on this book we find out what happens to the other people in the book. i enjoyed the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse