Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

More Options
Taller In More Ways (New version - UK edition)
See larger image (with zoom)

Taller In More Ways (New version - UK edition)

27 Feb. 2006 | Format: MP3

6.49 (VAT included if applicable)
Buy the CD album for 5.27 and get the MP3 version for FREE. Does not apply to gift orders.
Provided by Amazon EU Srl. See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Complete your purchase of the CD album to save the MP3 version to your Amazon music library.
Song Title
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Jan. 2005
  • Release Date: 27 Feb. 2006
  • Label: Universal-Island Records Ltd.
  • Copyright: (C) 2006 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company.
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 49:19
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B001LZKDA0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 50 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 195,570 in Albums (See Top 100 in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Even a change in line-up as big as their most recent one won't stop the determination of UK's most credible girl group. Founding member Mutya's decision to leave the band may have been a blow to many fans, but newbie Amelle is definitely a welcome addition, sometimes showing even huskier vocals than her. Though this is not, by any means, the most efficient re-release (with new vocals on only 3 tracks and 1 brand new track), it doesn't change the fact that fans would still be getting a pretty solid modern pop album. Even with a few alterations, "Taller In More Ways" still remains one of Sugababes' most consistent releases (and that's saying a lot). Here's a track-by-track review of what fans will get with the new album:
1. "Push The Button" - Months after its assault on charts worldwide, the 'Babes most successful single to date is still extremely light, bubbly, and catchy. Good electro-pop doesn't need to be cold and soulless, as shown by this light number.
2. "Gotta Be You" - Amelle's rough vocals are best suited with rougher tracks like this one. Where Mutya's turn on the original version sounded only half convincing, Amelle's raw voice adds that much-needed oomph and power, making the track even more suiting of the band.
3. "Follow Me Home" - Though Amelle's vocals compliment more uptempo materials, she still manages to shine on this track, turning up the sultriness in her voice. She may not have the same range as Mutya, but she's at least got some heart and soul.
4. "Joy Division" - Same ol' reliable futuristic cyber-ragga/pop track. Shows how Sugababes are still capable of combining great pop melodies with slick, urban-inspired beats 4 albums in.
5. "Red Dress" - Latest single and what a stomper of a tune.
Read more ›
Comment 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
I purchased this album while travelling in the UK. After being a little dissapointed from the babes' last album which had a few fillers i wasn't expecting as much for this album. Man was i so wrong.
1. Push The Button 3.5/5
When i first heard the song i didn't really like it. But hearing the song 10 times later and it starts to grow, and is still growing on me. Has a real electronica feel to it.
2. Gotta Be You 3.5/5
Showcasing there attempt at Rnb. I've never been that much of a fan of RnB, but the girls did ok with this one. American girl Ciara was suppose to do this song.
3. Follow Me Home 5/5
Bloody Great. Personally the Best up-tempo ballad that they have done! Kind of like a part 2 of 'Too Lost In You'.
4. Joy Division 4/5
When i first heard it seemed quite bland. But got into it after a few listens. The babes' voices are superb.
5. Red Dress 4/5
An unforgettable pop track. Personally this should have been the first single from this album.
6. Ugly 5/5
Soon to be released in December. A beautiful awesome ballad. The words are meaningful and suppose to represent the babes' breaking from girls into young women. Reminds me of TLC 'Unpretty' but has way more feel to it. Great.
7. It Ain't Easy 4/5
Very 'Clunk' beat with an up-tempo feel to it. Once you listen to it, you can't help yourself but move your head up and down while jumping on the spot.(By the way, it sounds like the song off ex sugababe Siobhan Donaghys' 'Revoultion In Me. A song called 'Dialect'.) Quite unique for them and its definately one of the growers. Has a goldfrapp feel to it.
8. Bruised 5/5
2nd fav track on the album. Great, sexy beat, love the drums and suspence of it. Sugababes at there best!
9. Obsession 3.
Read more ›
Comment 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
Well, where do I start? I suppose some people might say I'm biased, having been a huge Sugababes fan since 2000 when Overload was released. I do genuinely think this is their best album yet though. It just feels so much more mature than anything they've produced before. Here's what I think of the individual tracks;
1. PUSH THE BUTTON - fantastic first single. Don't need to say much more than that 9/10.
2. GOTTA BE YOU - brilliant track. Single material but doubt it will be released 9/10.
3. FOLLOW ME HOME - big ballad, but not quite as good as Too Lost In You 8/10.
4. JOY DIVISION - good, but not brilliant. It grows on you after a while but is a bit like No Man No Cry on Angels With Dirty Faces 7/10.
5. RED DRESS - fun, lively track. Two choruses in one song make it extra-catchy 9/10.
6. UGLY - what a gorgeous song! Beautifully written and sung by the girls 9/10.
7. IT AIN'T EASY - love this!! Well funky track. Love the 'oh oh oh' bit in the chorus! 10/10.
8. BRUISED - cool track. Quite laid back but still bouncy 8/10.
9. OBSESSION - fantastic cover of an 80s track. Absolutely excellent 10/10.
10. ACE REJECT - really really catchy number. Takes a while to get to the chorus but overall, it's really good 9/10.
11. BETTER - very nice song. Quite different to any other Sugababes track. Cool chorus 8/10.
12. 2 HEARTS - fantastic end to a brilliant album. REALLY good track 10/10.
Overall, an excellent album with more than a hint of the 80s! I think the girls' voices blend together better than ever on this album and the combination of songs work really well. A must have!
Comment 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category