Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
33
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2014
it was a very good read it was interesting also to read about wartime london and how people had to carry on due to conditions and with the bombing and the shortages and how children were able to get around on there own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Started off a lovely story, however there seem to be more and more books that are being divided up with the first part free and the rest to be paid for. I will not be buying more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
This was. a really interesting account on two levels. It told the author's story and gave a real feel of life in this period and, in particular, during the Second World War in London.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Very interesting and easy to read. Impressed by maturity shown by a young girl left to her own devices. Her ambition shines through. Looking forward to reading the next instalments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Enlightening, a very strong woman who knew what she wanted and achieved her dream despite all the obstacles. I read all three books and enjoyed them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
I read a few pages before deciding it was not my kind of book though I usually enjoy 'in the war experiences. I will not read any other volumes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Interesting subject. Would have liked more details about work and training, but maybe this follows in second part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Lovely book, written from the heart. I must read the of the book now. Really takes me back to a world gone by.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
A great read, looking forward to future chapters. Great service from ordering - arrived same day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Interesting read. If you were a fan this will be great for background.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse