Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2017
This was a gift for a friend and she loved it, as do I love Aly Wilks writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
A delightful re-visit to any English or Welsh village, with additional memories of Mapp andLucia and As Time Goes By.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
lovely book, happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
Wonderful collection of tales that have been collected together with "extra bits" for us all to enjoy. I'm so glad the characters live on in this jolly book! I have loved reading of the villagers exploits over the years in Country Living. This book will be treasured!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Very entertaining reading, I had read some of her columns and found them enjoyable.
Good value for money and arrived quickly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
A great read. Aly brings her characters to life. You feel as if you too know some of them! I recommend this book as a great stocking filler for lovers of English village life, especially if you are not actually part of a village community.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
I used to follow Aly Wilks in Country Living Magazine. I loved it. Not sure its completely true - I don't think the neighbours would still be talking to her but I just love it and was very sad when the stories ended in the magazine. If the characters are real in this village I want to live there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Aly writes with such fun and wit and it is a delight to read this book. Refreshingly humorous and uplifting, this book will make you chuckle from beginning to end, as well as making you want to move to the countryside immediately.
Love it!,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
If you need cheering up a little these dark Winter days, this is the perfect antidote. It has humorous cartoons as well about life in a quaint rural village, with some great characters for neighbours!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I discovered tales from a stone cottage in Country living magazine and laughed a lot and waited for it every month.I'm so happy to get them in a book so I can share it with my husband and my kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)