Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2017
Great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Whilst a lot of the puzzles are ok,. there are errors in some of them, which I think is really unacceptable, and some of the clues are ridiculous and really obscure. They are not like the crosswords in the Take a break magazine, and I wish I had not purchased it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I bought this as a gift for a cross-word mad sister. As I buy the magazine I can highly recommend the puzzles which even I can complete. Arrived quickly and packaged well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Whilst 90 % of the crosswords were correct it was very frustrating for the remaining 10% to have mistakes which in turn unfortunately cannot be recommended as a good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Great way to pass the time, did find a few mistakes in some of the crosswords however which unfortunately made them impossible to complete. Also, some of the answers in the back do not correlate to the actual crossword puzzle itself. Still worth picking up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
If you like the puzzles in the magazine you wll love tis book. A must for all puzzle lovers old and young.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
not used yet as for holiday, but looks good. Took this on holiday and wish i hadn't bought it many mistakes and clues are and answers are ridiculous. I am used to doing Take a Break crosswords but this is not them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Just the right level of difficulty for me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
i bought this book for my mum,for her birthday.she really enjoyed doing the the various cross-words.kept her busy for awhile.
the book came in good time and the price was reasonable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
My Mum loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)