Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
65
4.3 out of 5 stars
NBA 2K13 (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£14.58+ Free shipping


on 14 February 2013
I bought tis for my son so I can't comment on functionality. However it woks and I am sure he enjoys the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
NBA 2K13 offers a fresh, vibrant and above all fun game. It doesn't matter if you're new to the game you the offers a training camp for you to develop you're skills in the game. Great game equals a smart purchase, don't miss out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
5 main reasons why NBA 2k13 is the best basketball game:

1) playability
2) game modes: career mode, progression, interviews, money, improving skillsgraphics
3) graphics
4) music
5) value!

In detail:

I love how easy it is to learn and get used to (even though there are some complicated moves!); how much FUN it is - especially against your friends, and how addictive it is!

In career mode you will continuously want to improve your player's attributes, but will only be able to do so by gaining money. You only really earn good money by training, completing challenges, and performing very well on game day!

The graphics are fantastic. I do not think I have ever seen a sports game that looked this real. The most impressive aspect of this is how the movement resembles the individual players' movement in real life. Facial expressions are very good too.

You can't be disappointed with the tunes of this game when Jay Z is the producer!

So, now that you know it's realistic, fun, addictive, has amazing graphics, and cracks out good tunes... and costs less than £25... what the hell are you waiting for!?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Very good game since I play playstation. Quality graphics and great online match without membership fee. The game control is brilliant and my mom even though I was watching real nba game. While passed by the TV. Nba 2k serries out beats nba lives. The best nba game in the play station. No other basketball game will ever get you interested to play. 2k series will be lasting for next 5 years at least.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
As a long time basketball and NBA fan this game is a dream come true, all the current NBA teams and a sizable amount of classic teams thrown in, including the 92' 'Dream Team' and the 96' Chicago Bulls. If you are a seasoned basketball player this game is just a pleasure to play, I set it to the All Star difficulty leval after some practice on pro and it is pure competitive, creative basketball fun. The graphics are superb, the players, courts, fans and uniforms look superb, the way the crowd responds to the game is very good adding a lot to the atmosphere. Presentation and the soundtrack are a real plus and did I mention that there are a ton of options, including an Ultimate team style 'My Team' mode? Indeed there are. Currently I'm trying to lead Derrick Rose and the Bulls to the title and having amazing fun, top game, 2k yet again show Ea how a sports game should be done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
I have bin playing this non stop since iv had it, one thing that I would change but it's not to do with the game at all is have the net as on career without it you can't buy new clothes just get new kicks , but that I will change in near future as it's coming soon but then it will be off the hook , it is hard to build up skill points but what's the point playing it having your myplayer 99% straight away it's half the fun trying to make your player a legend from rookie , and playing along some of the greats, and you can now get drafted 1st , and have interviews and also talk and ask for a trade with your manager . If u are into basketball or the thought of playing for the NBA this makes u feel like u are , well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
I was a bit skeptical about buying this game after playing the demo. However, this offers fantastic replay value as it has a virtual currency which really keeps me playing. You can also team up with your friends and create your own player and follow his career.

Only problem with this would be that there is a bit of a learning curve for new players and the shooting gets jammed sometimes in the all star 3-point contest (maybe it's just my controller). Great game and i totally recommend it for the basketball fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Im givin it 5/5 because:
1. NBA 2k13 is absoulutely amazing. Perfect video game.
2. Im a basketball fan. Obsession.
3. Great value, delivery, delivery package adn delivery time. Thats a big + for Amazon, recommend this website for everyone.

About the game: definitely recommend it to basketball fans, and basketball fans only; because unlike FIFA, NBA series is for fans only(in my opinion) you gotta love the sport to love the game, but its still non-fan friendly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
The game is crazy fun and a lot of mistakes were fixed from NBA 2k12, yet i noticed that many of the same glitches are present from the previous games which makes me a bit disappointed since it makes me feel like they didn't spend much time making the game better in terms of quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Great game, amazing graphics, game play was better than anticipated, simply awesome

Annoying on the career mode with your player doesn't allow for a better draft experience, only 3 team interviews, but that's minimal and picky, but again would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

NBA 2K15 (PS3)
£5.97
NBA 2K11 (PS3)
£13.49-£59.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)