Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
332
4.5 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2017
I love this game! Bought this to play with my boyfriend, turned out to be a great game to play for two people. You can choose characters with different skills very you can develop their skills throughout the game. It has a really good story line and nice characters which you can meet along the day. We haven't had this much fun playing as a co-op in a long time. You get to collect better and better weapons and shields as you progress through the game which makes it quite competitive. It's like Skyrim in the sense you have to look at every nook and cranny to find loot.

But be warned - this game is extremely addictive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
I only recently started playing Borderlands 2 and it is already one of my favorite games aha. Everything about it is just amazing, even the soundtrack. I would definitely recommend :)
Also, the shipping was really fast and it was delivered in about a week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Insane!!!!! Love borderlands!!!! Its vast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Great purchase arrived soon and just as described, no problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
detailed and complex gamelan, just how I like ut
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
. . . . . . . . . . . . . .this has kept me goin for days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This game is just so much fun. I am more of an occasional gamer favouring the Halo / COD type games. Borderlands 2 wipes the floor with them.

It is the fun element to the game which makes it so good. The other aspects of the shooter games are all there - the skill, the gameplay, but it is the imagination which sets this one apart. The sheer anarchy of the game, the great end of task bosses - in many ways it has the feel of the old pre xbox/playstation games with big end of level bosses(showing my age here but I am thinking back to the old Nintendo classics of another era) But this is all done around a good story and great graphics.

It is the most playable and fun game I have played in ages - yet its also difficult enough to take some time. Personally I found Halo 4 to be too quick an experience. With Borderlands, being thrown back to a regeneration point each time you die means replaying sections of the game over and over as you refine you skills.

Excellent. Great fun. A very unique game.

UPDATED - 2 weeks into the game and its addictive. As you advance through, enough changes in the game environment (new adversaries, new weapons, new scenery) that it keeps your interest. Much as I love the Halo series, the game set up becomes repetitive after a while. Borderlands 2 remains fresh. My praise for this game is enough for me to even say that its possibly my favourite game. Ever. But be warned, the tasks will end up consuming many hours of your life!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Having beaten this game on both PC & Xbox 360 I wanted to give my view.

Anyway I heard about through a online game review video on youtube and I was very curious about Borderlands 2 after that having beaten the game on my Xbox 360 a few months ago and the gameplay is very fluid and you'll pick it up quickly if you've played BioShock: Infinite then you'll be accustomed to them.

Now the second Borderlands game follows on a few years after the first game as Handsome Jack and his company Hyperian are the main focus of the game as he wants the former Vault Hunters & Bandits dead and it's up to you to take him down and with the help of Angel the AI who helped the previous Vault Hunters in the last game you'll be familiar with her.

About the DLC I found it easier to get via Steam for my PC and it was fairly cheap and so far it's been fun to complete a majority of it as I've only just started to play the more recent DLC and also you get two new playable Vault Hunter who are Gaige & Krieg like Axton, Maya, Salvador & Zero they have their own classes and special action skills and they're worth checking out if you want some more variety.

One thing that I still enjoy in the game is the humor as it keeps you wanting to do side missions for the other NPCs in the game and I have to admit there are numerous side missions I keep going back to due to that plus you can have hours of chaotic fun even if you play solo or in co-op and I'd recommend this game to anyone who enjoys character building and finding awesome guns.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 October 2012
Borderlands 2 starts with a sweet sequence which intoduces the player to payable characters. It just gets better from there. The story is pretty general, Handsome Jack wants to control whatever is in the Vault and your character along with afew allies aim to stop him. The game is massive, area after area isfull of missions and god know what loot! Like the first game the dialogue is darkly comic and often surprisingly bizarre.
Highlights for me include acquiring a talking gun and finding what has to be the best corrosive sniper rifle ever.

I cannot recall if Borderlands let you do this but one of the best features of this game is that you cannot die from falling from heights. A great idea. Pet hates include the usual time sensitive missions and missions where you have to protect something. Thats a personal view though.

Overall a great game with a welcome return of Scooter and Moxxxi!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)