Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
25
2.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2012
I know that this book was cheap but it was rubbish.The content of this book bordered on nil.This is the only problem with kindle's you cannot define the length of the books you order.I would not say that I were a quick reader but I finished this book in 3 hours.Very disappointed and would not recomend it to anyone.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
I wish I'd read the other review before purchasing this! Absolutely rubbish, a frightening topic yet written with no apparent emotion. As clinical as a shopping list; feel trapped, don't like it, leave is hardly a terror filled read. I work with survivors of domestic abuse and this covers none of the stresses, fears, perils, hopes, etc that would be faced. It's more what I would expect from a 12 year old being asked to write an essay on the subject. If Thomas has any real experience of this, it certainly doesn't translate across. Very disappointed with my first (and last!) Tonya Thomas book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I was in an abusive relationship and it wasn't anything like this book! Although I can sympathise with the writer I feel this book was just that ..... a sympathy vote. The actions described by the writer may have been abhorrent at the time but 'trapped' ...... trapped is years of it, scared of everything . Sorry but not a good read and not worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
very good story but i would have liked it to have been a bit longer.i was just getting into it when it abruptly came to an end
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
A good book to make you see how people can be intimidated and put down. Good to see that she had the courage and determination to escape the misery she had to deal with on a daily basis
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
This ebook cost 99p and was only about 20 pages long. Did not find this value for money. Also, did not think this book was that well written compared to other real life stories. Sorry would not recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Thought this sounded like a good read, wish I`d read reviews before i wasted my money. its just a few pages long, what could have been a great read on a good subject was boring. Don't bother save yr money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
I wish i had not bought this book the story was really short i felt it was not written from the heart and if only it was that easy to leave i would not buy this book
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
absolutely rubbish. no emotion in this book at all.unable to connect with any characters. its a good thing the book was free and evenat that price i felt cheated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Found this book very short and not very detailed not the best read I like to be able to connect with the person in the book I was unable to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse