Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
404
4.7 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2017
The description says "plug and play" - but there's one problem - it's not a standard UK plug! It's a European plug - so you have to buy an adapter before you can "plug and play".

(Unofficially - you "can" override the earth pin - allowing you to use the supplied plug without an adapter.)

Also - it is not supplied with an rj45 network cable to connect the switch to your router. So again, before you plug and play - you've also got to buy a network cable or find one.

BUT... after those two little niggles it is a great little switch. You plug one cable from your router to the switch - this leaves 7 ports free for you to play with. There is nothing to configure, it just works. "Plug and play" ;-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Needed in a hurry, so very disappointed to find no mention of the fact that it needs a converter for the 2 pin power supply adapter supplied with it to a 3 pin UK mains supply socket. Beware of this, be prepared to pay out a bit extra if you dont have a spare adapter you can use. I'm not sure how the seller can get away with not mentioning this in the item details, one could conclude that the item is not actually "fit for purpose" in the UK.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Came with only 2 pin European plug! Will have to buy an adaptor extra.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
OK, I have bought this item before with a 5 Star rating, but why give me a 2 pin European / American power supply. So the item is in a draw unable to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Not a 1000Mbps port but if you do not need that its fast, works out the box and super good. I would say I would recommend it, but I already have a few times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 February 2017
Needed a couple of additional ports and my 5 port switch was full, bought this to replace the 5 port. Simple plug and play and the usual good quality, low cost kit from TP-Link.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Great product, have bought a few of these now. My only criticism is that it has no way of mounting it directly onto a wall but that just a personal preference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I needed some more ports and this was the ideal solution.

Set up
Just plug and play from the main router. I did not need to do anything to set this up ion Windows 7 - how things have changed over the last 10 years !

in use.
Connections are fast and reliable.

Overall.
A cheap and effective way of adding new ports to a network.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
I used a smaller version for more than 2 years. It had no issues. I needed a bigger one, therefore chose the same company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Excellent piece of hardware, no configuring, plug it in and away you go, would recommend to the technical minded and non-technical minded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse