Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 21 October 2012
Cute, but as the title says not the best family in my opinion. However,I'm just the mother -my daughter seems to like it,but she's too young to write this review;) the figures just look kinda sad I think. But as always with SF, great detail and play value. And they were on special offer which is why I bought them. Personally wouldn't pay full price for this family, unless you're specifically into chihuahuas. If you're looking to buy your first sylvanian family, I would choose another one as there are sooo many fantastically cute ones:)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
The Chihuahua family was bought as a gift for my niece. Looked great, packaged well and lots of fun to be had with it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
whenever I look at Sylvanians I just think why weren't they around 35 yrs ago ! they are very cute, I keep adding to the collection as I think my girls (4&5) will come back to them one day, but just now Barbie dolls still win ! the girls instantly strip them and even I find clothing them again very fiddly.. so far some of the furniture bought in the range has broken, I have replaced with a different brand of wood things which is more durable for our age group. Perhaps my girls are still a bit young for them, but I will keep collecting anyway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I would begrudge paying the RRP for any sylvanian figures, particularly if they are for the younger age group. I find the flocked effect picks up all sorts of grime from day to day play. However, at around half price, these figures complement the sylvanian house she has nicely (of which I can't knock the quality- it used to be mine over 25 years ago!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Bought for my daughter who loves Sylvanian families and Chihuahua's.
I didn't reslise there was a Chihuahua family neither did my daughter which made it more of a surprise when she opened them Christmas morning, good attention to detail, lovely characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Another sweet little Sylvanian family. Good quality and sturdy enough to withstand constant play, and the clothes are robust enough to withstand being taken on and off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
Bought for my 6 year old daughters bday, she is just starting to get into Sylvanian. Lovely set, great quality, she loves them! Best price at the time was on here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
bought for my daughter...looks so cute...she will be very pleased to open this present on Christmas day!!!

Would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
Another gift which delighted a child and was received with delight. A great addition to her collection which is played with constantly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This little family is very cute! I have a daughter 7 years old and she loves it. Therefore I recommend even for older girls (boys?)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)